Post by traceofwind » Fri Apr 08, 2011 11:03 pm

Hi,

I have a curious problem -product options do not display when option value is less than 1. However, if I select the option by ticking the checkbox then the price will be carried into the cart correctly. I am not a PHP programmer and have tried to figure this out myself but to no avail. I have posted the basic code from the Global Mega Options provided template to provide an example.

I am using OpenCart v1.4.9.3 and am using custom templates. This problem persists in the default template and across all option types (checkbox, radio -etc).

For example, let's say we have 3 options (1) 4.29 (2) 4.29 (3) 0.94; the third option price will not display on the product.tpl page. Here's an example of how it will look:

Option1 +£4.29
Option2 +£4.29
Option3

Here is the related code:

Code: Select all

<?php echo $option_value['name']; ?>
<?php if ($option_value['price']) { ?>
<?php echo $option_value['prefix']; ?><?php echo $option_value['price']; ?>
Really hope someone can help, this has been driving me crazy.

Thanks in advance,

Gary

Post by traceofwind » Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:04 am

OK,
I managed to fix it. If I am not mistaken, this shouldn't have made it into released code -hopefully the author of GMO will correct me if I am wrong or update for the next release. Nonetheless, here is the fix I made:

Locate the following code:

'price'           => (int)$option_value['price'] ? $this->currency->format($this->tax->calculate($option_value['price'], $product_info['tax_class_id'], $this->config->get('config_tax'))) : FALSE,
and replace with:

'price'           => (float)$option_value['price'] ? $this->currency->format($this->tax->calculate($option_value['price'], $product_info['tax_class_id'], $this->config->get('config_tax'))) : FALSE,
in the /catalog/controller/product.product.php file.