Post by boneless » Fri Aug 06, 2010 3:52 am

Sorry if this has been asked before, I could swear I've read post similar to this but have failed to find it.

Up until now importing was a breeze and everything had been working great. I have come to a point where my import file contains roughly 1500 products (2 MB). My last import was performed a couple of days ago (roughly 1400 products).

Now when I import the file, there appears to be no effect - everything stays the way it was - no new products, and old ones are there. I am not getting any messages after the process is done (no errors nor success messages).

I've checked the log files and haven't found any errors in there. I've also tried raising the memory limit and timeout limit but it's a no go.

Has anyone got an idea on what could be going wrong here? I'm stuck at point where I need to add a lot of products to the store but can't really.

Thanks in advance,

Neth.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:52 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:44 am

Try the following PHP settings (notice the Import is quite memory hungry!):

memory_limit 128M
post_max_size 4M
upload_max_filesize 4M

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by boneless » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:06 am

Apparently my host limits memory_limit to a 64M max. I don't supposed there will be a future release that allows to only add new products without overwriting existing ones?

oh well, gave it a shot.
Thank you for your help.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:52 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:14 am

As a work-around you could set an identical Opencart store on your local PC where you can configure your PHP settings as needed. Then edit your products and Import them locally. Backup your local DB and Restore it to your remote server, the latter can be done via your PHPMyAdmin or via your remote Opencart admin backend.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by boneless » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:17 am

You're a Genius! Thanks I will try that.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:52 am

Post by ivanssss » Sat Oct 23, 2010 7:42 pm

thats fantastic way to solve the problem....
i have try it and work perfectly...

thanks alo t JNeuhoff ! you the man....

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 29, 2010 1:54 pm

Post by josh » Wed Dec 22, 2010 10:11 pm

Hey, I had a problem with importing my products, ive been told that ive successfully imported 1400 products, and when i go to the categories and products tabs in the opencart admin section, they do appear. The images i uploaded to the server do not appear. But the main problem is that none of the products are actually appearing on my site, nor are even the categories. yet if i clear my imported categories / products, and manually create one, it works fine. I have too many products to do manually, can you please help me fix this problem?? If you need my email then just PM me asking for it. Cheers, Josh!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 22, 2010 10:05 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Dec 22, 2010 11:41 pm

Make sure all your products and categories have the status enabled set to true. Also, your products need to have entries in the category_ids and store_ids columns. If you only use one store, use 0 for the store_ids.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by josh » Thu Dec 23, 2010 2:52 pm

Ok so i found that my database was dud, ive recreated it...etc, and used ur import tool as you said. All of the products have been imported, however, there is still no product images but thats because they got erased off the server when i recreated the database. What happens now is...well, see for yourslef. http://advancedcomputersystems.com.au/
Theres a heap of fail text at the top and it screws up the whole page.

This is the error I got when importing:
Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ''EAH6950-2DI2S-2GD5','0',5,'EAH6950/2DI2S/2GD5',21,'/public_html/image/data/0002' at line 1
Error No: 1064
INSERT INTO `product` (`product_id`,`quantity`,`sku`,`location`,`stock_status_id`,`model`,`manufacturer_id`,`image`,`shipping`,`price`,`date_added`,`date_modified`,`date_available`,`weight`,`weight_class_id`,`status`,`tax_class_id`,`viewed`,`length`,`width`,`height`,`length_class_id`,`sort_order`,`subtract`,`minimum`,`cost`) VALUES (1291, ,'EAH6950-2DI2S-2GD5','0',5,'EAH6950/2DI2S/2GD5',21,'/public_html/image/data/00024/24657.jpg',1,411.4,NOW(),NOW(),NOW(),1.75,1,1,0,0,410,235,90,'2','0','1','1',374);

Any help you can give would be much appreciated. Cheers

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 22, 2010 10:05 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Dec 23, 2010 7:49 pm

You didn't fill in the quantity for all your products.

Also, I think the image name should use a relative path, something like this:

'data/00024/24657.jpg'

instead of

'/public_html/image/data/00024/24657.jpg'

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by josh » Thu Dec 23, 2010 10:20 pm

Hey thanks, everything worked pretty much perfectly!! I took your advice with the relative paths for the images, too. There are still some products without images on the site but the import worked as it should. However, when I go into catalog>products in opencart i get this error message on the header of the column in between "model" and "quantity"
Notice: Undefined variable: column_price in /home/advan762/public_html/admin/view/template/catalog/product_list.tpl on line 35
Then in that column for every product i get this error:
Notice: Undefined index: special in /home/advan762/public_html/admin/view/template/catalog/product_list.tpl on line 85 Notice: Undefined index: price in /home/advan762/public_html/admin/view/template/catalog/product_list.tpl on line 88

I'm not sure if it's related to the import/export tool or not, it didn't happen till i imported products, however, to my knowledge it hasn't effected the website so not too big of a drama if you don't have a solution, you have been very helpful so far, really happy with the support especially for a free module. Cheers

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 22, 2010 10:05 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Dec 23, 2010 11:21 pm

Josh, your latest error is unrelated to the Export/Import tool.

Probably a fix is needed for your admin/controller/catalog/product.php because that's where it should set the missing variables $column_price, special, and price in the $this->data array,

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by mwben » Sat Feb 19, 2011 3:41 pm

I insatlled import export but when I log in first time and want to do a change I have to log in again never use to do that can some one help me? mwbentertainment@bigpond.com

Managing Director
Cave In Ecommerce
Online Ecommerce Solutions
http://www.caveinecommerce.com


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 01, 2011 11:27 am

Post by funt » Mon May 02, 2011 5:01 pm

In the first line of your xls file you need headers.

Which headers much i use to import the xls file correctly?

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:23 pm

User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by azli » Thu May 05, 2011 3:17 pm

I really appreciate if someone can upload the video on you tube regarding the installation... :drunk: .

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Apr 24, 2011 12:19 pm

Post by feldemiel » Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:14 pm

Hello,

I have the next problem with this tool. I am using version 1.4.9 and also that version of the export tool but i get the next error using the program.

Error: Column count doesn't match value count at row 1
Error No: 1136
INSERT INTO `product` (`product_id`,`quantity`,`sku`,`location`,`stock_status_id`,`model`,`manufacturer_id`,`image`,`shipping`,`price`,`date_added`,`date_modified`,`date_available`,`weight`,`weight_class_id`,`status`,`tax_class_id`,`viewed`,`length`,`width`,`height`,`length_class_id`,`sort_order`,`subtract`,`minimum`,`cost`) VALUES (410,3,'per stuk','wormerveer',5,'0662',3,'0662.jpg',1,12,605,NOW(),NOW(),NOW(),0,1,1,9,0,0,0,0,'1','0','1','1',5);

how could i change that?

greetz,

Emiel

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:12 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Jul 13, 2011 1:39 am

feldemiel wrote:Hello,

I have the next problem with this tool. I am using version 1.4.9 and also that version of the export tool but i get the next error using the program.

Error: Column count doesn't match value count at row 1
Error No: 1136
INSERT INTO `product` (`product_id`,`quantity`,`sku`,`location`,`stock_status_id`,`model`,`manufacturer_id`,`image`,`shipping`,`price`,`date_added`,`date_modified`,`date_available`,`weight`,`weight_class_id`,`status`,`tax_class_id`,`viewed`,`length`,`width`,`height`,`length_class_id`,`sort_order`,`subtract`,`minimum`,`cost`) VALUES (410,3,'per stuk','wormerveer',5,'0662',3,'0662.jpg',1,12,605,NOW(),NOW(),NOW(),0,1,1,9,0,0,0,0,'1','0','1','1',5);

how could i change that?

greetz,

Emiel
Your price should be 12.605 instead of 12,605

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by jomeza001 » Thu Jul 28, 2011 8:11 am

Great Mod. suscribed!

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 17, 2011 10:55 am

Post by Jojon » Fri Aug 05, 2011 11:10 pm

This does not work for v.1.5.1.1
there are no any results from the export & Import
Uploaded file is not a valid spreadsheet file or its values ​​are not in the expected formats!
all my server and hosting runs with good accordance with the standards, but what happens in this module?
there are no any results from the export & Import
even though I only have 5 products, but why, none of these products are not included in the xls file,I appreciate the hard work, good job

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jun 04, 2011 4:11 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests