Post by rog_ashbury » Tue Oct 25, 2011 11:08 pm

See below - I have always had this same problem although importing works fine. However, I now need to export because I've made several product and other changes 'on line' so what do I do? 'Changing my web host' isn't an option especially without knowing what I'm trying to achieve by changing. Presumably it's a SQL settings problem? If so what setting(s) do I need to change?

Roger
JNeuhoff wrote:
anti91 wrote:when i exported it. i have problem in excel :

Error: The SELECT would examine more than MAX_JOIN_SIZE rows; check your WHERE and use SET SQL_BIG_SELECTS=1 or SET SQL_MAX_JOIN_SIZE=# if the SELECT is okay<br />Error No: 1104<br />SELECT p.product_id, pd.name, GROUP_CONCAT( DISTINCT CAST(pc.category_id AS CHAR(11)) SEPARATOR "," ) AS categories, p.sku, p.upc, p.location, p.quantity, p.model, m.name AS manufacturer, p.image AS image_name, p.shipping, p.price, p.points, p.date_added, p.date_modified, p.date_available, p.weight, wc.unit, p.length, p.width, p.height, p.status, p.tax_class_id, p.viewed, p.sort_order, pd.language_id, ua.keyword, pd.description, pd.meta_description, pd.meta_keyword, p.stock_status_id, mc.unit AS length_unit, p.subtract, p.minimum, GROUP_CONCAT( DISTINCT CAST(pr.related_id AS CHAR(11)) SEPARATOR "," ) AS related, GROUP_CONCAT( DISTINCT pt.tag SEPARATOR "," ) AS tags FROM `product` p LEFT JOIN `product_description` pd ON p.product_id=pd.product_id AND pd.language_id=1 LEFT JOIN `product_to_category` pc ON p.product_id=pc.product_id LEFT JOIN `url_alias` ua ON ua.query=CONCAT('product_id=',p.product_id) LEFT JOIN `manufacturer` m ON m.manufacturer_id = p.manufacturer_id LEFT JOIN `weight_class_description` wc ON wc.weight_class_id = p.weight_class_id AND wc.language_id=1 LEFT JOIN `length_class_description` mc ON mc.length_class_id=p.length_class_id AND mc.language_id=1 LEFT JOIN `product_related` pr ON pr.product_id=p.product_id LEFT JOIN `product_tag` pt ON pt.product_id=p.product_id AND pt.language_id=1 GROUP BY p.product_id ORDER BY p.product_id, pc.category_id;
Switch your webhost. And if you have more than lets say 1000 products, a simple shared webhost won't do, you'd need a more dedicated webhost package then.

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 02, 2009 6:56 am

Post by noneleft » Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:02 pm

should be an easy answer, but can't see it myself - fresh install on oc1.5.1.3.1 - running vqmod-2.1.5

droped in the xml file, see the new menu in the dropdown for import export - denied me access wrong permissions - found in your comments to go to user group and enable tool/export etc - trouble is there is no tool/export to check, saw on your comments a few others with the same problem, but no answer.

So, anyone clues?

Knowledge, like a bed, is better when shared!


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:58 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:19 pm

noneleft wrote:should be an easy answer, but can't see it myself - fresh install on oc1.5.1.3.1 - running vqmod-2.1.5

droped in the xml file, see the new menu in the dropdown for import export - denied me access wrong permissions - found in your comments to go to user group and enable tool/export etc - trouble is there is no tool/export to check, saw on your comments a few others with the same problem, but no answer.

So, anyone clues?
You haven't installed it correctly. Upload all files from the 'upload' folder to your Opencart server.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by noneleft » Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:56 pm

ok thanks for that, might want to change the install instructions in the readme - as it states you do xyz OR if you have vqmod then you only need to do the xml file.

Thank you for your quick reply btw :)

Knowledge, like a bed, is better when shared!


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:58 pm

Post by noneleft » Wed Nov 23, 2011 10:57 pm

and that fixed it - had just found the same answer here :

http://forum.opencart.com/viewtopic.php ... rt#p218624

Knowledge, like a bed, is better when shared!


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Nov 23, 2011 9:58 pm

Post by bizhomework » Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:37 am

I added 2 fields to the product database, maximum and ABC_code. I followed minimum in the export.php tool file, but I still get Notice: Undefined variable: maximum in /home/glink24/public_html/support2/admin/model/tool/export.php on line 562.

What am I missing. This is 1.5.1.3

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 05, 2011 2:23 pm

Post by bizhomework » Wed Dec 07, 2011 11:14 am

Found the problem. I can't spell.

Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 05, 2011 2:23 pm

Post by R3aver » Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:22 pm

Hi,

I have a problem with importing products, please need help.
The export/import seems working fine, but the products appear only in storefront but not in backend, opencart admin/products. Any idea?

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:20 pm

Post by Flesh » Sun Jan 29, 2012 7:36 am

R3aver wrote:Hi,

I have a problem with importing products, please need help.
The export/import seems working fine, but the products appear only in storefront but not in backend, opencart admin/products. Any idea?
I am using 1.5.1.3 and have the same problem.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jan 29, 2012 7:32 am

Post by v-v » Sat Feb 11, 2012 8:39 pm

Hi, how much difficult / how much expensive would it be to make a modification, that old data will not be deleted when importing new data ...

Or, is there any plan to support more than 1 language?

Many thanks.

v-v
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 16, 2010 10:09 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Sat Feb 11, 2012 10:09 pm

v-v wrote:Hi, how much difficult / how much expensive would it be to make a modification, that old data will not be deleted when importing new data ...

Or, is there any plan to support more than 1 language?

Many thanks.
It's both on my to-do list.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by v-v » Sun Feb 12, 2012 12:39 am

It sounds like a very good news! But will you still support older version (e.g,. 1.4.9.2)?

Thank you!

v-v
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 16, 2010 10:09 pm

Post by JNeuhoff » Sun Feb 12, 2012 1:46 am

v-v wrote:It sounds like a very good news! But will you still support older version (e.g,. 1.4.9.2)?

Thank you!
Yes, we do bugfixes as needed.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by v-v » Fri Mar 02, 2012 6:02 am

Hi,
how about multi-language update for Import/Export for 1.4.9.2? I saw it, but it seems it work only for 1.5.1 ...

Many thanks!

v-v
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 16, 2010 10:09 pm

Post by flamingo » Tue Mar 13, 2012 6:49 am

Version 1.5.2.1 Works only with php version 5.3 not above ... if i use 5.4 or any other version above 5.3 its throws me the following error

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'LogicException' with message 'In the constructor of PHPExcel_WorksheetIterator, parent::__construct() must be called and its exceptions cannot be cleared' in /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php:515 Stack trace: #0 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php(515): PHPExcel_WorksheetIterator->internal_construction_wrapper(Object(PHPExcel)) #1 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/ReferenceHelper.php(510): PHPExcel->getWorksheetIterator() #2 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Worksheet.php(693): PHPExcel_ReferenceHelper->updateNamedFormulas(Object(PHPExcel), 'Worksheet', 'Sheet1') #3 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Reader/Excel2007.php(528): PHPExcel_Worksheet->setTitle('Sheet1') #4 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/admin/model/tool/export.php(1593): PHPExcel_Reader_Excel2007->load('/tmp/php08VLKT') #5 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/admin/controller/tool/export.php(13): ModelToolExport->upload('/tmp/php in /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php on line 515
Fatal Error: Uncaught exception 'LogicException' with message 'In the constructor of PHPExcel_WorksheetIterator, parent::__construct() must be called and its exceptions cannot be cleared' in /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php:515 Stack trace: #0 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php(515): PHPExcel_WorksheetIterator->internal_construction_wrapper(Object(PHPExcel)) #1 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/ReferenceHelper.php(510): PHPExcel->getWorksheetIterator() #2 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Worksheet.php(693): PHPExcel_ReferenceHelper->updateNamedFormulas(Object(PHPExcel), 'Worksheet', 'Sheet1') #3 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Reader/Excel2007.php(528): PHPExcel_Worksheet->setTitle('Sheet1') #4 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/admin/model/tool/export.php(1593): PHPExcel_Reader_Excel2007->load('/tmp/php08VLKT') #5 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/admin/controller/tool/export.php(13): ModelToolExport->upload('/tmp/php in /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php on line 515

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 28, 2011 4:48 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Tue Mar 13, 2012 7:31 pm

flamingo wrote:Version 1.5.2.1 Works only with php version 5.3 not above ... if i use 5.4 or any other version above 5.3 its throws me the following error

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'LogicException' with message 'In the constructor of PHPExcel_WorksheetIterator, parent::__construct() must be called and its exceptions cannot be cleared' in /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php:515 Stack trace: #0 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php(515): PHPExcel_WorksheetIterator->internal_construction_wrapper(Object(PHPExcel)) #1 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/ReferenceHelper.php(510): PHPExcel->getWorksheetIterator() #2 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Worksheet.php(693): PHPExcel_ReferenceHelper->updateNamedFormulas(Object(PHPExcel), 'Worksheet', 'Sheet1') #3 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Reader/Excel2007.php(528): PHPExcel_Worksheet->setTitle('Sheet1') #4 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/admin/model/tool/export.php(1593): PHPExcel_Reader_Excel2007->load('/tmp/php08VLKT') #5 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/admin/controller/tool/export.php(13): ModelToolExport->upload('/tmp/php in /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php on line 515
Fatal Error: Uncaught exception 'LogicException' with message 'In the constructor of PHPExcel_WorksheetIterator, parent::__construct() must be called and its exceptions cannot be cleared' in /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php:515 Stack trace: #0 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php(515): PHPExcel_WorksheetIterator->internal_construction_wrapper(Object(PHPExcel)) #1 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/ReferenceHelper.php(510): PHPExcel->getWorksheetIterator() #2 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Worksheet.php(693): PHPExcel_ReferenceHelper->updateNamedFormulas(Object(PHPExcel), 'Worksheet', 'Sheet1') #3 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Reader/Excel2007.php(528): PHPExcel_Worksheet->setTitle('Sheet1') #4 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/admin/model/tool/export.php(1593): PHPExcel_Reader_Excel2007->load('/tmp/php08VLKT') #5 /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/admin/controller/tool/export.php(13): ModelToolExport->upload('/tmp/php in /home/www/DOMAIN.co.uk/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php on line 515
This looks like an issue with the 3rd party PHPExcel used by the Import. Try the latest PHPExcel 1.7.6 Production. Download it, extract the ZIP archive, and then replace the Classes folder found in OpenCart's system/PHPExcel directory with the new one from the PHPExcel 1.7.6. Let me know whether this newer PHPExcel 1.7.6 solves your problem.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by girlyfunhouse » Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:34 am

hi everyone

stupid question but i have installed this extension but i cant see how i download the xml file or upload it etc.

HELP!!!

Thanks

Helen

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 08, 2012 9:06 pm

Post by ma123slade » Fri May 11, 2012 11:46 am

Hi,

I have installed the module. I have then exported the category table.
Before trying the module on a huge list of products, I thought I would try it on a small list of categorys. I didn't do any modifications on the exported cvs file. I reimported it directly. I got the following error message :
Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'column,sort_order,status,date_added,date_modified) VALUES ('25','data/mascottes/' at line 1
Error No: 1064
INSERT INTO category (category_id,image,parent_id,top,column,sort_order,status,date_added,date_modified) VALUES ('25','data/mascottes/pingouin_2.jpg','0','1','1','3','1','2009-01-31 01:04:25','2012-05-05 20:16:27' )
I am running 1.5.1

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Had I done modifications to the file, I would be checking my syntax and date format... But I haven't made any modifications... Cheers.

EDIT : Problem not solved but export/import of all other tables works fine including products... Apart from the fact that It doesn't reimport accents correctly such as é è à etc... Any idea how to fix so that it take into account utf8 ?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 11, 2012 11:40 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Fri May 11, 2012 10:45 pm

ma123slade wrote:Hi,
I got the following error message :
Error: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'column,sort_order,status,date_added,date_modified) VALUES ('25','data/mascottes/' at line 1
Error No: 1064
INSERT INTO category (category_id,image,parent_id,top,column,sort_order,status,date_added,date_modified) VALUES ('25','data/mascottes/pingouin_2.jpg','0','1','1','3','1','2009-01-31 01:04:25','2012-05-05 20:16:27' )
I am running 1.5.1
You are not using the Export/Import tool, but someone else's addon.

The correct syntax for the line should be:

INSERT INTO `category` (`category_id`,`image`,`parent_id`,`top`,`column`,`sort_order`,`status`,`date_added`,`date_modified`) VALUES ('25','data/mascottes/pingouin_2.jpg','0','1','1','3','1','2009-01-31 01:04:25','2012-05-05 20:16:27' )

That is, field names should be delimited by ` quotes, because sometimes MySQL mistakes field names for MySQL keywords, such as column.

MHC Web Design
Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * TrustPilot Reviews * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * Template Switcher PHP/Twig


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by asagar » Wed May 23, 2012 8:38 pm

girlyfunhouse wrote:hi everyone

stupid question but i have installed this extension but i cant see how i download the xml file or upload it etc.

HELP!!!

Thanks

Helen
I was facing the same problem but now it is resolved. There could be 2 reasons for not being able to see the tool in systems menu:

1. Either you have not installed the correct version of import/export tool for the matching version of opencart
2. Or you have not followed the steps as described in the 'readme.txt' after the import/export tool installation.

In my case, I had first installed the wrong version of tool and then I had not made changes in the header files as indicated in the readme.txt.

Hope this helps the future installers.

I am now facing the problem of properly understanding the exported excel as it does not contain any category or product names. All I can see is numbers. Does anyone know how to decipher the excel for proper import?

Thanks,
Anil

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 23, 2012 8:23 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests