Post by jd_james » Sun Oct 23, 2011 4:14 am

Hi Guys,

When i try to auto feed from the link ive got in my opencart i get an error, when i paste the link into my browser i see errors too.

http://www.quickpacksupplies.co.uk/inde ... oogle_base

Error:

Too few column delimiters (2914 errors)
Your items contain fewer attributes than those specified in the header row. Learn more.
Examples:
Line No.
2
3
4
5
6

Its totally baffling me now as i give up hunting on google with this error code and googles help files tend to just confuse you!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 15, 2011 10:55 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Sun Oct 23, 2011 4:55 am

The error is caused because you seem to have obtained a newer version of the OC google_base.php file than your store OC version.

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by jd_james » Mon Oct 24, 2011 1:31 am

Ive replaced it with my OC version 1.5.1 and it still gives me the error?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 15, 2011 10:55 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Mon Oct 24, 2011 2:24 am

edit: catalog/model/catalog/product.php

find

Code: Select all

				'sku'              => $query->row['sku'],
add after

Code: Select all

				'upc'              => $query->row['upc'],

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by jd_james » Mon Oct 24, 2011 2:34 am

Totally different error now :

XML formatting error - Error
Our system encountered an error when processing your data feed. Learn more.
Examples:
Line No. Column No.
2 195

Don't think it likes the formatting there.. Grr so fustrating!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 15, 2011 10:55 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Mon Oct 24, 2011 2:42 am

open: catalog/controller/feed/google_base.php

find

Code: Select all

$output .= '<description>' . $product['description'] . '</description>';
change to

Code: Select all

$output .= '<description>' . strip_tags(html_entity_decode($product['description'], ENT_QUOTES, 'UTF-8')) . '</description>';

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by jd_james » Mon Oct 24, 2011 3:12 am

0 out of 1 imported..

XML formatting error - Error
Our system encountered an error when processing your data feed. Learn more.
Examples:
Line No. Column No.
8 8

Seems to be getting less errors just this now, When i hit learn more it takes me to this knowledge base:

http://www.google.com/support/merchants ... swer=16003

Thank you for your assistance UKSB.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 15, 2011 10:55 pm

Post by jd_james » Mon Oct 24, 2011 9:59 pm

Any luck UKSB or anyone else with this error?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 15, 2011 10:55 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Mon Oct 24, 2011 10:29 pm

It's going to be some sort of non-standard character in the description at a guess that is breaking the xml.

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by jd_james » Tue Oct 25, 2011 4:02 am

I have fixed it seemed to be the &nbsp !

I have managed to import them but they fail to reach product search.

Reasons:

Availability is missing

google product category is missing

I have no way of inputting these but is there a way i can put something in for each product so i can get them on the prouct search.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 15, 2011 10:55 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Tue Oct 25, 2011 5:00 am

That was one of the main reasons I release my extension (see sig) because the default OC Google Base does not cover all the new regulations.

If you want to add a default for each across the board you can.

There are threads in the forums (use search) to add the availability - and probably for the google product category too.

ImageImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by comprido » Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:58 pm

I solved it with:
strip_tags(html_entity_decode(utf8_decode('STRING')))
on every string with conflict.

:)

Thanks at all.

Pedro Martin - websitesbuilder.com.au
Checkout my free extensions: https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... r=comprido


User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Sep 10, 2012 11:46 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests