Post by ideep13 » Tue Dec 29, 2020 4:38 pm

Hi,

I would like to migrate from 2.1.0.1 to the latest stable version..
I want to export products with one of the extension, but I have a difficulty to upload the extension via extension installer.
I am receiving this error :

In code this is on line 192

<b> Notice </b> Undefined index: hr in <b>/home/xx/public_html/index.php on line <b>192....

I can not copy the error so you could see the whole thing.. so please see attached printscreen

Code: Select all

}

[b]192[/b] $config->set('config_language_id', $languages[$code]['language_id']);
[b]193[/b] $config->set('config_language', $languages[$code]['code']);

// Language
$language = new Language($languages[$code]['directory']);
[b]196[/b] $language->load($languages[$code]['directory']);
$registry->set('language', $language);

// Document
$registry->set('document', new Document());

// Customer
Is this error related to a language hr? But how do I fix this?

edit: If I upload the extension manually via FTP the extension is not visible- the developer insists installing through installer
tried to refresh modification many times, nothing works.. gave permission under group user but still not visible

I have the worst possible theme installed on 2.1.0.1 so I switched on default theme, but error persists

Attachments

code in index.png

code in index.png (73.27 KiB) Viewed 870 times

error-OC.png

error-OC.png (44.72 KiB) Viewed 873 times


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:47 am

Post by ideep13 » Tue Dec 29, 2020 5:30 pm

anyone?

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:47 am

Post by ideep13 » Tue Dec 29, 2020 5:40 pm

I tried to disable the hr language.. so english is now default language... so there is no error regarding index.php anymore but other error still persists, and installation through installer is still impossible..

These are now the new errors.

Package of the extension includes upload folder and install.xml file

Attachments

error-2-a.png

error-2-a.png (48.54 KiB) Viewed 835 times

error-2.png

error-2.png (29.54 KiB) Viewed 835 times

Last edited by ideep13 on Thu Dec 31, 2020 4:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:47 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:17 pm

ideep13 wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 5:40 pm
I tried to disable the hr language.. so english is now default language... so there is no error regarding index.php anymore but other error still persists, and installation through installer is still possible..

These are now the new errors.

Package of the extension includes upload folder and install.xml file
Error logs since?

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by ideep13 » Tue Dec 29, 2020 8:26 pm

Hi Straigthlight :) I can see you are still here. Old cat. I hope life treats you good. :)

Regarding log files..please find it attached
Just want to let you know that every extension and module is disabled - everything is set to default theme.. nothing is active on the site

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:47 am

Post by straightlight » Tue Dec 29, 2020 11:05 pm

Regarding log files..please find it attached
Wrong logs. The error logs are needed, not the OCMod logs.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by ideep13 » Tue Dec 29, 2020 11:14 pm

here you go

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:47 am

Post by ideep13 » Thu Dec 31, 2020 3:25 pm

Can please someone help me? I need to install one of the extension so I can move my products to a newer clean install of OC

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:47 am

Post by sw!tch » Fri Jan 08, 2021 3:47 pm

ideep13 wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 5:40 pm
I tried to disable the hr language.. so english is now default language... so there is no error regarding index.php anymore but other error still persists, and installation through installer is still impossible..

These are now the new errors.

Package of the extension includes upload folder and install.xml file
Using Chrome Inspector, try to duplicate the error and then look at the console error and also response from the XHR request.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Send a PM for Custom Work.
Backup and learn how to recover before you make any changes!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm
Location - USA

Post by JNeuhoff » Fri Jan 08, 2021 4:27 pm

Looks like something is wrong with your language 'hr' which I take is Croatian? In the admin backend set the default language back to English, and then try again.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by ideep13 » Sat Jan 09, 2021 5:08 pm

Oh I just saw your replies.. The language is set to english, theme is now set to default and shop is in maintenance mode. All extensions are disabled. And still getting the error.

I posted the job in commercial support but it mysteriously disappeared. So if any of you are willing to help me I will pay you.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:47 am

Post by ideep13 » Sat Jan 09, 2021 5:30 pm

sw!tch wrote:
Fri Jan 08, 2021 3:47 pm
ideep13 wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 5:40 pm
I tried to disable the hr language.. so english is now default language... so there is no error regarding index.php anymore but other error still persists, and installation through installer is still impossible..

These are now the new errors.

Package of the extension includes upload folder and install.xml file
Using Chrome Inspector, try to duplicate the error and then look at the console error and also response from the XHR request.
This is what I got:
jquery-2.1.1.min.js:4 POST https://xx.com/xxxx/index.php?route=ext ... kT6M8Tp2oE 404
send @ jquery-2.1.1.min.js:4
ajax @ jquery-2.1.1.min.js:4
(anonymous) @ index.php?route=extension/installer&token=LNfZ3fLHrv9NfURklXGZenkT6M8Tp2oE:318
setInterval (async)
(anonymous) @ index.php?route=extension/installer&token=LNfZ3fLHrv9NfURklXGZenkT6M8Tp2oE:308
dispatch @ jquery-2.1.1.min.js:3
r.handle @ jquery-2.1.1.min.js:3

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:47 am

Post by IP_CAM » Sat Jan 09, 2021 6:24 pm

FILE: catalog/view/theme/bt_comohos/template/product/category.tpl
Topic moved, commercial Theme involved.

I am no longer active at the Forum. Please do NOT send me Personal Mails,
they will no longer be replied to.
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
4'300 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by ideep13 » Sat Jan 09, 2021 7:00 pm

IP_CAM wrote:
Sat Jan 09, 2021 6:24 pm
FILE: catalog/view/theme/bt_comohos/template/product/category.tpl
Topic moved, commercial Theme involved.
What's that supposed to mean? Yes, I used bt_comohos theme. This theme is full of bugs, and it is disabled. I am only interested in extracting the data from that version of OC (2.1.0.1.) as I suppose to install clean install of 3.0.3.6. and import the data to the new OC. But because I can not install the extension from the guy above I am stuck and I need someone to help me to fix this error.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:47 am

Post by IP_CAM » Sat Jan 09, 2021 7:08 pm

it's not supposed to mean anything, it's only a matter of (internally)
moving topics into the right place, if commercial Code is part of it.
And because I'm a nice guy, I usually inform posters about such. :laugh:

I am no longer active at the Forum. Please do NOT send me Personal Mails,
they will no longer be replied to.
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
4'300 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by JNeuhoff » Sat Jan 09, 2021 8:49 pm

Make sure you switch back to the default theme on your old site, via the admin System > Settings > General > Theme : default. Also, under Extensions > Extensions > Themes > Default Store Theme make sure to set it to the default template. Then do a refresh at Extensions > Modifications.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by ideep13 » Sat Jan 09, 2021 8:58 pm

JNeuhoff wrote:
Sat Jan 09, 2021 8:49 pm
Make sure you switch back to the default theme on your old site, via the admin System > Settings > General > Theme : default. Also, under Extensions > Extensions > Themes > Default Store Theme make sure to set it to the default template. Then do a refresh at Extensions > Modifications.
Under System theme is set to default.
But under extensions (]Extensions > Extensions > Themes > Default Store Theme) I don't have this path you written.. I only have modifications ,modules.. I have 2.1.0.1 OC.

I deleted the boss theme extensions under modifications .. but I still have some boss leftovers in module.. xxvirusxx is helping me now.. I gave him access, I am so tired of this shit.

I wish opencart would implement uninstall theme or any kind of extension option in future versions.

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 18, 2012 2:47 am

Post by by mona » Sat Jan 09, 2021 9:15 pm

I am sorry you are so frustrated :( and I am glad xxvirusxx is helping you :)

So allow me make your day better - OC3 does - well kind of - OCMOD does delete anything uploaded, yet it still requires developers to remove the database elements.

Hope you have a better day ..

Happy new year and may it bring joy, peace, happiness and health

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Sat Jan 09, 2021 10:09 pm

95% the issue was from cloudflare...

I don't work with extensions.
I prefer to export tables from phpMyAdmin using ODS format.

My converted modules | Buy me a beer | Opencart upgrade service


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests