Post by TonyHolmes » Thu Sep 02, 2010 8:58 pm

I upgraded from 1.4.8b (the 'b' is not noted at the bottom of the Admin, btw) to 1.4.9, and had a payment through PayPal Standard come through without the Handling Fee attached. The notification emails to the site and the customer both had it included, but the actualy payment that hit my PayPal account did not. Any idea where I can search the code for this one? Not having any luck so far.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:46 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:38 pm

TonyHolmes wrote:I upgraded from 1.4.8b (the 'b' is not noted at the bottom of the Admin, btw) to 1.4.9, and had a payment through PayPal Standard come through without the Handling Fee attached. The notification emails to the site and the customer both had it included, but the actualy payment that hit my PayPal account did not. Any idea where I can search the code for this one? Not having any luck so far.
Confirmed.

FIX:
1. EDIT: catalog/controller/payment/pp_standard.php

2. FIND:

Code: Select all

shipping_2
3. REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

handling_cart

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Qphoria » Thu Sep 02, 2010 10:12 pm

LeorLindel wrote:Hi,

I noticed that it missed in the file upload/catalog/controller/account/login.php:

Code: Select all

    	$this->data['text_account'] = $this->language->get('text_account');
What is missing? There is no reference to text_account on the login page. Only for the breadcrumb which is already there.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by Simple » Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:58 am

Maybe a bug but there seems to be no way to delete the image once you have added one to a Categorie.
You can click on it to change it to another image but cannot remove it all together

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 25, 2010 6:44 pm

Post by LeorLindel » Fri Sep 03, 2010 3:00 pm

Qphoria wrote: What is missing? There is no reference to text_account on the login page. Only for the breadcrumb which is already there.
In the file: upload\catalog\view\theme\default\template\account\login.tpl at lign 28

Code: Select all

              <b><?php echo $text_account; ?></b></label>

Tous les packs de langues Française depuis la v1.4.7 et toutes les versions intégrales 100 % Français sont disponibles sur le Portail Officiel Français.

Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 22, 2010 8:05 pm

Post by TonyHolmes » Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:37 pm

Qphoria wrote:If getting emails from paypal that say:
PP_Standard - Possible Scam: IPN/PDT Receiver Email does not match seller email. Order needs manual verification
This is because you are not using the main email on the paypal account as your opencart paypal account. I did not take this into account initially. The fix is below:

1. EDIT: catalog/controller/payment/pp_standard.php

2. FIND (near the bottom):

Code: Select all

// verify paypal email matches
if (isset($data['receiver_email']) && $data['receiver_email'] != $this->config->get('pp_standard_email')) {
	$this->error = $this->language->get('error_email_mismatch');
}
3. REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

// verify paypal email matches
if (isset($data['receiver_email']) && $data['receiver_email'] != $this->config->get('pp_standard_email')) {
	if (isset($data['business']) && $data['business'] != $this->config->get('pp_standard_email')) {
		$this->error = $this->language->get('error_email_mismatch');
	}
}
My email addresses are the same, but I have a feeling they do a case-sensitive comparison, so I still get the error as well.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 26, 2010 3:46 am

Post by Qphoria » Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:43 pm

LeorLindel wrote:
Qphoria wrote: What is missing? There is no reference to text_account on the login page. Only for the breadcrumb which is already there.
In the file: upload\catalog\view\theme\default\template\account\login.tpl at lign 28

Code: Select all

              <b><?php echo $text_account; ?></b></label>
This was changed to use text_register instead of account. You must be using a 1.4.8 template.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by gustavoBRZ » Sat Sep 04, 2010 1:22 am

CAN YOU PLEASE ,or someone post all 1.4.9 fixes on one post or page for I make all fixes?
because there one in each page ,and i think I make a mistake ... and I'm a little confuse ...

if possible off course ...
tanks for all.
sorry for my English

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 26, 2010 11:12 am

Post by i2Paq » Sat Sep 04, 2010 1:30 am

gustavoBRZ wrote:CAN YOU PLEASE ,or someone post all 1.4.9 fixes on one post or page for I make all fixes?
because there one in each page ,and i think I make a mistake ... and I'm a little confuse ...

if possible off course ...
tanks for all.
sorry for my English
Have a look at page 1 of this topic ;)

Norman in 't Veldt
Moderator OpenCart Forums

_________________ READ and Search BEFORE POSTING _________________

Our FREE search: Find your answer FAST!.

[How to] BTW + Verzend + betaal setup.


User avatar
Global Moderator

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 09, 2009 7:00 pm
Location - Winkel - The Netherlands

Post by odmorise » Sat Sep 04, 2010 1:32 am

Hi,

I like open cart very much, but there are serious bugs in admin order edit section.

It exists in all add / edit / delete functions, and it is about quantity update.

First of all, I am not sure if it is working (actually I am sure it is not working )

Code: Select all

if( $this->config->get('config_stock_subtract') ){ ..
}
Even if it is working, it should not be used, instead of that $product['subtract'] must be the reference !

There should be for example in deleteOrder:

Code: Select all

	public function deleteOrder($order_id) {

		$order_query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM `" . DB_PREFIX . "order` WHERE order_status_id > '0' AND order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
			
		$this->db->query("START TRANSACTION");
		if ($order_query->num_rows) {
			$product_query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_product WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
				
			foreach($product_query->rows as $product) {
				if( $product['subtract'] ){
					$this->db->query("UPDATE `" . DB_PREFIX . "product` SET quantity = (quantity + " . (int)$product['quantity'] . ") WHERE product_id = '" . (int)$product['product_id'] . "'");

					
					$option_query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_option WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "' AND order_product_id = '" . (int)$product['order_product_id'] . "'");
				
					foreach ($option_query->rows as $option) {
						$this->db->query("UPDATE " . DB_PREFIX . "product_option_value SET quantity = (quantity + " . (int)$product['quantity'] . ") WHERE product_option_value_id = '" . (int)$option['product_option_value_id'] . "' AND subtract = '1'");
					}			
				}	
			}
		}


		$this->db->query("DELETE FROM `" . DB_PREFIX . "order` WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
      	$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_history WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
      	$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_product WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
      	$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_option WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
	  	$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_download WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
      	$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_total WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
		$this->db->query("COMMIT");
	}
Further, there is no quantity update for products when adding them to order in admin, this should be fixed too.
in functions
public function addProduct($order_id, $data)
public function removeProduct($order_id, $data)

The first function I had rewrite in 0C 1.48, so above is the correction. The second and the third I will correct later (because they are new in open cart) and paste the solution here.

So, those three functions must be changed ASAP.

Web site development , izrada web sajtova http://www.napravisajt.com/


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 20, 2010 5:07 pm


Post by Daniel » Sat Sep 04, 2010 1:48 am

odmorise wrote:Hi,

I like open cart very much, but there are serious bugs in admin order edit section.

It exists in all add / edit / delete functions, and it is about quantity update.

First of all, I am not sure if it is working (actually I am sure it is not working )

Code: Select all

if( $this->config->get('config_stock_subtract') ){ ..
}
Even if it is working, it should not be used, instead of that $product['subtract'] must be the reference !

There should be for example in deleteOrder:

Code: Select all

	public function deleteOrder($order_id) {

		$order_query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM `" . DB_PREFIX . "order` WHERE order_status_id > '0' AND order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
			
		$this->db->query("START TRANSACTION");
		if ($order_query->num_rows) {
			$product_query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_product WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
				
			foreach($product_query->rows as $product) {
				if( $product['subtract'] ){
					$this->db->query("UPDATE `" . DB_PREFIX . "product` SET quantity = (quantity + " . (int)$product['quantity'] . ") WHERE product_id = '" . (int)$product['product_id'] . "'");

					
					$option_query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_option WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "' AND order_product_id = '" . (int)$product['order_product_id'] . "'");
				
					foreach ($option_query->rows as $option) {
						$this->db->query("UPDATE " . DB_PREFIX . "product_option_value SET quantity = (quantity + " . (int)$product['quantity'] . ") WHERE product_option_value_id = '" . (int)$option['product_option_value_id'] . "' AND subtract = '1'");
					}			
				}	
			}
		}


		$this->db->query("DELETE FROM `" . DB_PREFIX . "order` WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
      	$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_history WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
      	$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_product WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
      	$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_option WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
	  	$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_download WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
      	$this->db->query("DELETE FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "order_total WHERE order_id = '" . (int)$order_id . "'");
		$this->db->query("COMMIT");
	}
Further, there is no quantity update for products when adding them to order in admin, this should be fixed too.
in functions
public function addProduct($order_id, $data)
public function removeProduct($order_id, $data)

The first function I had rewrite in 0C 1.48, so above is the correction. The second and the third I will correct later (because they are new in open cart) and paste the solution here.

So, those three functions must be changed ASAP.

none of the so called bugs you have described are serious. the admin order editor is a bit flaky bnut ois being completly rewrite for 1.5.0


"Even if it is working, it should not be used, instead of that $product['subtract'] must be the reference !"

Thats your opioin but you don't have the years of experiance that I do!

"$this->db->query("START TRANSACTION");"

We don't use transactions for the orders table for a reason. again you don't have the experiance. If i paypal callback does not go through it means you lost the order

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:57 pm

Post by jty » Sat Sep 04, 2010 3:37 am

Prevent accidental deletion of all products
I wouldn't so much call this a bug. It's more a stop-the-stupid user problem

I am able to delete all my products accidentally like this:
1. Go to admin > products
2. Tick the checkbox to select all
3. then enter something in the product name filter and hit [enter]
4. An Alert pops up saying are you sure you want to do this
5. Choose OK
6. All products are deleted

Can the alert be changed to something more meaningful. I read 'do you want to do this' to mean do I want to filter the products when it actually means do you want to delete products.
Maybe the focus can be put on something less dangerous like filter instead of delete

jty
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Aug 30, 2008 8:19 am

Post by edwinjung » Sat Sep 04, 2010 2:51 pm

Quick question, when you on the product page and you click "Add to Cart" you're automatically redirected to your cart. Before, it just added the product on the right side and had a moving animation and you stayed on the product page. Is it possible to get it back to that style?

New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:26 pm

Post by mystifier » Sat Sep 04, 2010 3:20 pm

edwinjung wrote:Quick question, when you on the product page and you click "Add to Cart" you're automatically redirected to your cart. Before, it just added the product on the right side and had a moving animation and you stayed on the product page. Is it possible to get it back to that style?
It's the same as it has always been for me (whether I am logged in or not); staying on the product. ??? The only thing I think is missing, which I added for myself, is a 'Go Back' button next to the 'Add to Cart' one.

Free v1.4.9 Extensions: Default Specials | Improved Search | Customer Activity Report | Customer Groups | Royal Mail With Handling | Improved Product Page | Random Products | Stock Report | All Products


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 18, 2010 5:15 pm

Post by Noman » Sat Sep 04, 2010 5:58 pm

Shall we have 1.4.9 Gold or R2 version with all the fixes applied?

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jun 24, 2009 7:44 pm

Post by LeorLindel » Sat Sep 04, 2010 7:55 pm

Qphoria wrote: This was changed to use text_register instead of account. You must be using a 1.4.8 template.
Exact.

Thank's

Tous les packs de langues Française depuis la v1.4.7 et toutes les versions intégrales 100 % Français sont disponibles sur le Portail Officiel Français.

Image


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Feb 22, 2010 8:05 pm

Post by Topher » Sat Sep 04, 2010 8:12 pm

TonyHolmes wrote:
Qphoria wrote:If getting emails from paypal that say:
PP_Standard - Possible Scam: IPN/PDT Receiver Email does not match seller email. Order needs manual verification
This is because you are not using the main email on the paypal account as your opencart paypal account. I did not take this into account initially. The fix is below:

1. EDIT: catalog/controller/payment/pp_standard.php

2. FIND (near the bottom):

Code: Select all

// verify paypal email matches
if (isset($data['receiver_email']) && $data['receiver_email'] != $this->config->get('pp_standard_email')) {
	$this->error = $this->language->get('error_email_mismatch');
}
3. REPLACE WITH:

Code: Select all

// verify paypal email matches
if (isset($data['receiver_email']) && $data['receiver_email'] != $this->config->get('pp_standard_email')) {
	if (isset($data['business']) && $data['business'] != $this->config->get('pp_standard_email')) {
		$this->error = $this->language->get('error_email_mismatch');
	}
}
My email addresses are the same, but I have a feeling they do a case-sensitive comparison, so I still get the error as well.
I also still have the error. I will change my default email address for the time being, and wait for a fix :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:14 pm
Location - brisbane, Australia

Post by Xsecrets » Sat Sep 04, 2010 9:42 pm

edwinjung wrote:Quick question, when you on the product page and you click "Add to Cart" you're automatically redirected to your cart. Before, it just added the product on the right side and had a moving animation and you stayed on the product page. Is it possible to get it back to that style?
Both behaviors have been in there for many many versions now. You determine how it will function in the cart module settings in the admin it's called use ajax to add to cart or something like that.

OpenCart commercial mods and development http://spotonsolutions.net
Layered Navigation
Shipment Tracking
Vehicle Year/Make/Model Filter


Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 25, 2009 3:51 am
Location - FL US

Post by okm » Sat Sep 04, 2010 11:15 pm

if setting ( PayPal Standard → Transaction Method: → Authorization )

It doesn't create an order in opencart when payment completed.It will appear untill seller capture payment on the PayPal site.

and auto return went wrong if PDT token is filled in.

okm
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Sep 04, 2010 10:59 pm

Post by Topher » Sun Sep 05, 2010 8:19 am

Topher wrote:
TonyHolmes wrote: My email addresses are the same, but I have a feeling they do a case-sensitive comparison, so I still get the error as well.
I also still have the error. I will change my default email address for the time being, and wait for a fix :)
I changed my default address, and I still get the error in the receipt as well as the email.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Aug 29, 2010 7:14 pm
Location - brisbane, Australia
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests