Post by none » Mon Apr 26, 2021 5:57 pm

Hi,

Currently Im testing a website and want to make sure that everything works before going live.
I installed a few extensions. Installation has gone successfully however there is no trace of the modifications.

I cleared modification cache several times + refreshed it.

Two mods are: Nitrocache and "Webp Image Converter" by GeekDev.

This is my OCMOD log:

Code: Select all

MOD: NitroPack.io

FILE: catalog/controller/startup/router.php
CODE: // Trigger the pre events
LINE: 26

FILE: catalog/controller/startup/startup.php
CODE: if (isset($this->request->get['tracking'])) {
LINE: 127

FILE: catalog/controller/startup/error.php
CODE: if ($this->config->get('config_error_display')) {
LINE: 39

FILE: system/engine/front.php
CODE: $this->registry->get('load')->controller($route);
NOT FOUND - OPERATION SKIPPED!
CODE: while ($action
LINE: 40
----------------------------------------------------------------
VQmod - Processing 'Webp Image Converter'
VQmod - Done 'Webp Image Converter'
----------------------------------------------------------------
These modes are not available in Extensions/Modules or anywhere else.
Webp Image Converter also doesnt seem to work. Error logs show no error messages.
It is an Opencart 2.3.0.2 on PHP 7.0

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:53 am

Post by paulfeakins » Mon Apr 26, 2021 6:18 pm

Contact the extension developer.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by none » Mon Apr 26, 2021 6:30 pm

Thanks. It is obviously not an extension issue since 3 different mods from different sources give the same problem. Neither of them showing up.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:53 am

Post by ADD Creative » Mon Apr 26, 2021 7:28 pm

What type of extensions, ocmod.zip with files or just the xml file? Why does your OCMOD log mention vQmod?

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by none » Mon Apr 26, 2021 7:49 pm

They are zipped.
"2.3.x.nitropackio.ocmod.zip" and "webpimageconverterv1.4.6.ocmod.zip".
Log does not mention VQMOD. In the meantime I removed VQMOD completely and tried to install them by OCMOD only. Same result. Neither of them showing in Opencart admin.

Unfortunately "webpimageconverter" gives no hints as to how the installation process went down. Nitrocache is a little bit better.
At this query it aborts:

Code: Select all

CODE: $this->registry->get('load')->controller($route);
NOT FOUND - OPERATION SKIPPED!
I forgot to mention... All permissions are selected for Admin Group.

New member

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:53 am

Post by JNeuhoff » Mon Apr 26, 2021 9:23 pm

First of all: it looks like you were using the Integrated VQmod on your OpenCart server which uses the same OCmod cache, unlike Qphoria's VQmod.

Secondly: Do your extensions use VQmod or OCmod based modifications? In either case, there is always the possibility that a different 3rd party extensions may clash with each other, especially when trying to modify the same core file, for the same line. Check your OCmod log for details.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests