Post by Daniel » Tue Jul 04, 2017 11:47 pm

We skipped a version number because the tags got messed up.

Anyway lots of fixes have been added.

ADDED
Square payment extension
Twig Templates now using caching by default
Added a control panel in the admin to disable caching and clear cache files
Added a move storage directory message and solution in the admin

CHANGED
Sessions now use DB by default

FIXES
there is no model marketing/affiliate on the backend
Session errors
Eval function unavailable
Cookie issue on checkout

A full list of fixes can be found here:

https://github.com/opencart/opencart/is ... s%3Aclosed

Download here:

https://www.opencart.com/index.php?route=cms/download

OpenCart®
Project Owner & Developer.

Administrator

Post by Worries » Wed Jul 05, 2017 12:43 am

I am new to this field and i decided to build online store using Open Cart but lately heard of last version bugs

Now i am Happy Most of them fix.

I am wondering if i install the last version how easy to upgrade it to the next versions will be? just an example it will be easy to upgrade it to 3.0.1.2 version from admin panel? I will lose my back links in google?

Thank you

Post by Daniel » Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:29 am

i had to do a quick mini release as the upgrade had an issue. just grab the latest

OpenCart®

Administrator

Post by Worries » Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:41 am

Daniel wrote:
Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:29 am
i had to do a quick mini release as the upgrade had an issue. just grab the latest
Thank you for this fast upgrade

Can you please tell me how to upgrade from Open cart 3.0.0.0 version to Open Cart 3.0.1.0 ?

Thanks

Post by nasser.man » Wed Jul 05, 2017 1:10 pm

Necessary improvements, thanks.

اگر پیامتون در این انجمن ندیده باشم با من از طریق وبسایتم در تماس باشید.
http://ressan.ir

Post by Louis7777 » Wed Jul 05, 2017 6:18 pm

Worries wrote:
Wed Jul 05, 2017 8:41 am
Can you please tell me how to upgrade from Open cart 3.0.0.0 version to Open Cart 3.0.1.0 ?