Post by fredfinger » Fri Jan 08, 2021 9:51 pm

Hi

A small thing but I can't fix it and it starts to make me nervous :crazy:

In my account/order history, I can display the order details by clicking on the view button. I get a nice order sheet from order_info.tpl and here is the problem: there is a Sub-total line that I cannot translate. Whatever I do with languages files it sticks to Sub-Total.

I don't have this issue with The Cart or Checkout page where I get the Sub-Total in each language.

If any idea, you're most welcome ;)

Thanks

OC 1.5.6

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:31 am

Post by IP_CAM » Fri Jan 08, 2021 10:50 pm

Either create/copy the file, and place it in your (custom) language Section,
if no such file exists, and add the content, like shown below, or
change the Sub-Total in the english File, to match your language.
---
Translated file:
shop/catalog/language/yourlanguage/total/sub_total.php

Code: Select all

<?php
$_['text_sub_total'] = 'Your language Subtotal-Name';
?>
----
Default File:
shop/catalog/language/english/total/sub_total.php

Code: Select all

<?php
$_['text_sub_total'] = 'Sub-Total';
?>
---
Image

I am no longer active at the Forum. Please do NOT send me Personal Mails,
they will no longer be replied to.
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
3'765 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by fredfinger » Sat Jan 09, 2021 12:13 am

Thank you but already done that with no success.

In shop/catalog/language/english/total/ I have got a sub_total.php file with

<?php
$_['text_sub_total'] = 'Sub-Total';
?>

I get the same in shop/catalog/language/french/total/ with

<?php
$_['text_sub_total'] = 'Sous-total';
?>

Not working.

And if I modify the sub_total.php file in shop/catalog/language/english/total/ with :

<?php
$_['text_sub_total'] = 'Sous-total';
?>

No change. I get the same: Sub-Total instead of Sous-total.



It seems this Sub-Total text in this specific page (order_info.tpl) it's pointing to another language file but I can't find it. Or something wrong in my (old) website but I can't see why. I never had problem with languages files before. But this one is resisting.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:31 am

Post by IP_CAM » Sat Jan 09, 2021 12:34 am

Well, your problem might be related to some (exact) OC Version, extension,
like a theme, or whatever, but without delievering facts, it's hard to guess. ;)

I am no longer active at the Forum. Please do NOT send me Personal Mails,
they will no longer be replied to.
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
3'765 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by fredfinger » Sat Jan 09, 2021 1:54 am

Yep ! You're right I'm afraid.
Version 1.5.6
Not the template because using the default one. Could be an extension but most likely a hard coding that I committed somewhere.
Anyway, I will survive with this.
Thanks for help.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:31 am

Post by IP_CAM » Sat Jan 09, 2021 2:23 am

Well, you better consider to move up to the latest 1.5.6.5, to at least meet
latest PVP v.7.4.13 standards, among other things ... ::) It's basically still the
same, as you're familiar with, from the technical point of view, if you decide
to use the last 'basic' 1.5.6.x Version:
https://github.com/IP-CAM/Opencart-1.5. ... -PHP-7.4.x
Or then, select one of the 'enhanced' Versions, like the one, already containing a
nice responsive and enhanced Admin Section:
https://github.com/IP-CAM/OpenCart-1.5. ... -PHP-7.4.x
You could then still add a well-done Bootstrap Theme, to meet today's demands, like
this one linked below, to so have a clean responsive OC 1.5.6.5 Solution, already
proven to work, to then possibly add on Mods, whatever you like:
http://www.ipc.li/os/merkent_theme_301_2016.zip
It will keep your Shop alive and well, at least for the coming few Years :laugh:
Good Luck ! ;)
Ernie

I am no longer active at the Forum. Please do NOT send me Personal Mails,
they will no longer be replied to.
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
3'765 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by fredfinger » Tue Jan 12, 2021 10:12 pm

Thank you Ernie. I will for sure try the responsive one. I thought there was no more development on 1.5 and didn't check since a while. Good to see it's still alive!! ;D For upgrading process, nothing special to do or bad surprises to be expected ? I just upload the files as usual ?

By the way I have an explanation for my translation problem. I'm confused because actually there is no problem at all and the translation works fine ::) If you place an order with the website in French, then the order details sheet displays "Sous-total" . And if it's in english, then it's "Sub-total". But after the order is placed you cannot change it any more. So if my french customers want an invoice in good french language, they have to put the website in french when ordering. So simple. I should have thought about it earlier.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:31 am

Post by fredfinger » Wed Jan 13, 2021 2:48 am

Humm... Installed it according to recommendations but upgrade not working. I get a blank page. Any idea before I move backward ?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:31 am

Post by IP_CAM » Wed Jan 13, 2021 3:30 am

Forget an Upgrade, install a new virgin OC v.1.5.6.5 Software,
by use of a new Database, and if it works as planned, you could
always change the link to your older Version Database, to find out,
if it still works, or what would eventually has to be modified in your
old DB, to make the system work again.
And when it comes to already existing Extensions, you need to
install ONE after ONE, and then check in the Admin Error Section,
to so find Errors, related to that Extension. Front-Side-related
Extensions will most likely show errors, by Use of a 'Responsive'
Theme, because those Themes require partly different Code as
well, to function again.
The Opencart 'upgrade-Code' and 'Info' should be removed from all
OC Versions anyway, it's, in most cases, just a waste of time, playing
around with such. Most all OpenCart Versions are modified in some Parts,
due to adding Extensions, and no default-only OC update-routine would
be able, to handle such. This Forum is full of pointless postings,
just because of that. ::)
Ernie

I am no longer active at the Forum. Please do NOT send me Personal Mails,
they will no longer be replied to.
My Github OC Site: https://github.com/IP-CAM
3'765 + FREE OC Extensions, on the World's largest Github OC Repository Archive Site.


User avatar
Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 1:37 am
Location - Switzerland

Post by fredfinger » Thu Jan 28, 2021 10:41 pm

Hi

I finally manage to install v.1.5.6.5 _rc including Merkent Bootstrap template. It didn't go that smooth because of vqmod/modules not compatible but eventually it works great ! Nice looking and responsive. Thank you for this.

I noticed however something strange: I deleted by mistake a category that contained products. Normally it's not possible. Is it a bug or ?

Now I need to re-categorize all these products. I had a bulk update module that worked nice with 1.5.4 but not anymore with this version. Any solution that you could advise ? Ideally free... ;)

Thanks

Fred

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Sep 11, 2013 2:31 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests