Post by nightcat » Sun Sep 25, 2011 7:27 am

I received this error:
Geo Zone Name must be between 3 and 32 characters!

How can I increase the characters to 40, which file to edit?
Last edited by nightcat on Sun Sep 25, 2011 5:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 15, 2011 1:41 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:58 pm

edit:admin/language/english/localisation/geo_zone.php
change

Code: Select all

$_['error_name']         = 'Geo Zone Name must be between 3 and 32 characters!';
to

Code: Select all

$_['error_name']         = 'Geo Zone Name must be between 3 and 40 characters!';
Open: admin/controller/localisation/geo_zone.php

find

Code: Select all

if ((strlen(utf8_decode($this->request->post['name'])) < 3) || (strlen(utf8_decode($this->request->post['name'])) > 32)) {
change to

Code: Select all

if ((strlen(utf8_decode($this->request->post['name'])) < 3) || (strlen(utf8_decode($this->request->post['name'])) > 40)) {

Run the following SQL command on your database

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE `geo_zone` CHANGE `name` `name` VARCHAR( 40 ) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_bin NOT NULL 

User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by nightcat » Sun Sep 25, 2011 5:42 pm

Thank You so much, problem solved!

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 15, 2011 1:41 pm

Post by rokib » Mon Nov 11, 2019 7:16 pm

uksitebuilder wrote:
Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:58 pm
edit:admin/language/english/localisation/geo_zone.php
change

Code: Select all

$_['error_name']         = 'Geo Zone Name must be between 3 and 32 characters!';
to

Code: Select all

$_['error_name']         = 'Geo Zone Name must be between 3 and 40 characters!';
Open: admin/controller/localisation/geo_zone.php

find

Code: Select all

if ((strlen(utf8_decode($this->request->post['name'])) < 3) || (strlen(utf8_decode($this->request->post['name'])) > 32)) {
change to

Code: Select all

if ((strlen(utf8_decode($this->request->post['name'])) < 3) || (strlen(utf8_decode($this->request->post['name'])) > 40)) {

Run the following SQL command on your database

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE `geo_zone` CHANGE `name` `name` VARCHAR( 40 ) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_bin NOT NULL 
Hello,
How many characters increase? it's limit 40 characters?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 25, 2019 1:28 pm

Post by rokib » Tue Nov 12, 2019 3:23 pm

nightcat wrote:
Sun Sep 25, 2011 5:42 pm
Thank You so much, problem solved!
Hello,
How many characters increase? it's limit 40 characters?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 25, 2019 1:28 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 86 guests