Post by wernerrenrew » Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:01 pm

Now we are getting somewhere...
Replace this

Code: Select all

RewriteBase /
RewriteRule sitemap.xml /buy/index.php?route=feed/google_sitemap
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^([^?]*) /buy/index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]
with this don't forget to change domain.com with your domain

Code: Select all

#below this command SEO work fine in annelim.domain.com which also is multistore of domain.com
#but domain.com SEO not work fine
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^(www\.)?annelim.domain.com [NC]
RewriteRule sitemap.xml /index.php?route=feed/google_sitemap
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^(www\.)?annelim.domain.com [NC]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^([^?]*) /index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]

#below this command SEO work fine in domain.com
#but annelim.domain.com SEO not work fine
RewriteRule sitemap.xml /buy/index.php?route=feed/google_sitemap
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^([^?]*) /buy/index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by annelim » Thu Nov 03, 2011 9:54 pm

EXCELLENT !!! YOUR ARE MY SUPERSTAR :laugh: THANK YOU FOR CODING. PROBLEM SOLVED!!!

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by wernerrenrew » Thu Nov 03, 2011 11:43 pm

Your welcome ::)

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by NTCommerce » Mon Nov 14, 2011 10:44 pm

I am having a similar problem to the original post. I have enabled sef urls in the admin and renamed the htaccess file.
I am receiving a 500 error on both front and back end or the site. Any suggestions wolld be greatfully received as I have very little hair left. The site needs to be up and running with sef urls as of yesterday and I hacve spent hours trying to sort this out. The site is on a linux server .
HELP please

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 14, 2011 7:51 pm

Post by wernerrenrew » Tue Nov 15, 2011 3:06 am

Hi,

Check with your host if mod_rewrite is enabled.

Regards Werner

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by NTCommerce » Wed Nov 16, 2011 8:37 pm

Hi , I have and it is, They advised me remove or comment out the following lines Options +FollowSymlinks
Options -Indexes
I did this and it seemed to work fine for a while but then the site started taking ages to load and then timing out

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 14, 2011 7:51 pm

Post by NTCommerce » Wed Nov 16, 2011 8:39 pm

I then started receiving this message Error: MySQL server has gone away
Error No: 2006
SELECT * FROM language
I spoke to the hosting people and they ran a check on the Db saying everything was fine.
I really need this up and running asap as it's meant to be selling for Xmas.
The site is http://www.demondiscounts.co.uk and is nnow showing up a 500 Premature end of script headers: index.php error. Any suggestions are more than welcome.
Regards
Nigel

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 14, 2011 7:51 pm

Post by NTCommerce » Wed Nov 16, 2011 11:34 pm

I have spoken to my hosting provider and it seems my dbase is being penalised for over use. I believe this is to do with the cache settings for VQmod. I have enabled the cache for Vqmod and will post back results for anybody with a similar issue

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 14, 2011 7:51 pm

Post by wernerrenrew » Thu Nov 17, 2011 8:46 pm

Hi,

This problem has to do with server settings.
You could check if your host is running php as cgi if so check your htaccess if you try to set things like
php_flag magic_quotes_gpc off

Remove those also reduce this in you php ini upload_max_filesize = 999M; 15M would be more than enough.
Also if you are using vqmod change back the permissions of your index.php to 644 vqmod doesn't need to write to your index.php after install.

Do not do them all at once try them one by one and report back.

Regards Werner

User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Oct 27, 2011 9:48 pm
Location - Netherlands

Post by NTCommerce » Thu Nov 17, 2011 9:12 pm

I will do thanks, I've implemented a categories cache mod which seemed to help.
Right I think i've sorted it, Enabled category cache, Vqmod Cache is on in admin and front end

ini settings are as follow:
magic_quotes_gpc = Off;
register_globals = Off;
default_charset = UTF-8;
memory_limit = 512M;
max_execution_time = 18000;
upload_max_filesize = 15M;
safe_mode = Off;
mysql.connect_timeout = 90;
max_allowed_packet = 50M
session.use_cookies = On;
session.use_trans_sid = Off;
session.gc_maxlifetime = 12000000;
allow_url_fopen = on;

I was being penalised by my host for the ammount of requests to the database.
Thanks for the help Werner

New member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jun 14, 2011 7:51 pm

Post by loretta » Sat Sep 13, 2014 6:11 am

My categories and things were going to a 404 page. I checking in settings where it says use seo urls and read it says change htaccess.text to .htaccess. it worked. be sure to put the period before and after it. ;D

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 05, 2012 1:48 pm

Post by Cue4cheap » Sat Sep 13, 2014 9:15 am

loretta wrote:My categories and things were going to a 404 page. I checking in settings where it says use seo urls and read it says change htaccess.text to .htaccess. it worked. be sure to put the period before and after it. ;D
You SHOULD NOT put the period after it.

Mike

cue4cheap not cheap quality


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:45 am

Post by ASG » Wed Oct 01, 2014 11:43 pm

Hi, I am facing a very similar issue.Getting a 404 on all category pages.

Following is my Htaccess code. The file is named as .htaccess. The installation is in public_html directory.

Code: Select all

# 1.To use URL Alias you need to be running apache with mod_rewrite enabled. 
# 2. In your opencart directory rename htaccess.txt to .htaccess.# For any support issues please visit: http://www.opencart.com
Options +FollowSymlinks
# Prevent Directoy listing 
Options -Indexes
# Prevent Direct Access to files
<FilesMatch "\.(tpl|ini|log)"> 
Order deny,allow 
Deny from all
</FilesMatch>
# SEO URL Settings
RewriteEngine On
# If your opencart installation does not run on the main web folder make sure you folder it does run in ie. / becomes /shop/ 
RewriteBase /public_html/
RewriteRule ^sitemap.xml$ index.php?route=feed/google_sitemap [L]
RewriteRule ^googlebase.xml$ index.php?route=feed/google_base [L]
RewriteRule ^download/(.*) #/index.php?route=error/not_found [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} #!.*\.(ico|gif|jpg|jpeg|png|js|css)
RewriteRule ^([^?]*) index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]

# Additional Settings that may need to be enabled for some servers 
### Uncomment the commands by removing the # sign in front of it.###
# If you get an "Internal Server Error 500" after enabling any of the following settings, restore the # as this means your host doesn't allow that.
# 1. If your cart only allows you to add one item at a time, it is possible register_globals is on. This may work to disable it:
#php_flag register_globals off
# 2. If your cart has magic quotes enabled, This may work to disable it:
#php_flag magic_quotes_gpc Off
# 3. Set max upload file size. Most hosts will limit this and not allow it to be overridden but you can try
#php_value upload_max_filesize 999M
# 4. set max post size. uncomment this line if you have a lot of product options or are getting errors where forms are not saving all fields
#php_value post_max_size 999M
# 5. set max time script can take. uncomment this line if you have a lot of product options or are getting errors where forms are not saving all fields
#php_value max_execution_time 36000
# 6. set max time for input to be recieved. Uncomment this line if you have a lot of product options or are getting errors where forms are not saving all fields
#php_value max_input_time 36000
# 7. disable open_basedir limitations
#php_admin_value open_basedir none
mod_rewrite is enabled on the server.I've searched the entire internet and everything says the problem is due to incorrect entries in .htaccess file. I think there is no problem with the .htaccess file code mentioned above. I am totally out of ideas on what to do.

please help!!

ASG
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 30, 2014 11:03 pm

Post by taesha » Tue Dec 09, 2014 8:07 am

Hi ASG,

I have the same problem. Have you found a solution?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri May 09, 2014 7:22 am

Post by Jackowski7 » Sun Dec 21, 2014 5:12 am

I See a lot of people having this issue, as I did with my first opencart site. The problem (in my experience) has always been that clients are renaming ".htaccess.txt" to ".htaccess."

the file should be called " .htaccess"

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Dec 21, 2014 4:58 am

Post by ayazb » Wed Feb 25, 2015 7:54 pm

Please HELP! I'm unable to access my website writing complete url www.mydomain.com but on the other hand can access without www. i.e. mydomain.com. Seo url setting is enable

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed Feb 25, 2015 7:48 pm

Post by pradeepmr » Mon Mar 09, 2015 6:57 pm

Hi, I have a problem using seo urls in subdomain multistore. When i am enable SEO URL , my default store working perfectly but in the all substores have issue that when i click on a category menu it redirect to the default store category not found page.
example:
http://domain.com/categoryseourl - Working correctly
http://subdomain.domain.com/categoryseourl - Default store category not found page

I added / to the end of all substore url... But not working properly..

My subdomains are root to my main domain folder.Anybody have any suggestions to solve this issue...??

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 03, 2015 2:08 pm

Post by chamstter » Wed May 06, 2015 11:08 am

Hi

I have the same problem. SEO URLs are not working on any of my pages.

First I installed the SEO pack below.
http://www.opencart.com/index.php?route ... n_id=18305

Then rename the .htaccess and enabled the SEO URL from the server afterwards added the SEO keyword in the product page. I get the following error msg
Not Found
The requested URL /Camomile was not found on this server.
Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.
After that I removed the SEO pack and I tried again, however nothing happens. Please help

Thanks a lot guys

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Wed May 06, 2015 11:00 am

Post by rmandiga » Sat Oct 17, 2015 6:41 am

Worked when I renamed htaccess.txt to .htacess.. Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 16, 2015 9:43 pm

Post by benli » Sat Dec 12, 2015 10:22 pm

My problem is getting SEO urls to work. At the moment I get 404 error.
I'm using a SSL certificate (in case that is important)
I'v checked many forums and no solution workes for me ??? . These are the things I've done

- Rename .htaccess.txt to .htaccess

- Turn on SEO url in the admin UI

- A2ENMOD rewrite (module active)

- Set RewriteBase to / (my domain name is pointed directly to the root folder by apache2)

- Set AllowOverride to All in default.conf, apache2.conf and sites Apache .conf files

Right now I turned of URL SEO, so my site works, but when I turn it on:

- The url looks like it should be "https://mydomain.com/vaporizers but the page shows a 404 Not Found error.
- My account page also gives a 404 error, but the url seems double "https://mydomain.com/account/account"
- Categories With no SEO URL assigned also give a 404 error and the url is something like "https://mydomain.com...tegory&path=125"

This is my .htaccess file:

Code: Select all

Options +FollowSymlinks

# Prevent Directoy listing
Options -Indexes

# Prevent Direct Access to files
<FilesMatch "\.(tpl|ini|log)">
 Order deny,allow
 Deny from all
</FilesMatch>

# SEO URL Settings
RewriteEngine On
# If your opencart installation does not run on the main web folder make sure you folder it does run in ie. / becomes /shop/

RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^sitemap.xml$ index.php?route=feed/google_sitemap [L]
RewriteRule ^googlebase.xml$ index.php?route=feed/google_base [L]
RewriteRule ^download/(.*) /index.php?route=error/not_found [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !.*\.(ico|gif|jpg|jpeg|png|js|css)
RewriteRule ^([^?]*) index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]
please help. I feel I have tried everything (which obviously can't be true)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Dec 12, 2015 10:16 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests