Post by annelim » Wed Nov 02, 2011 12:13 pm

my first store are working fine with SEO
but the second store doesnt link to my directory.

how to edit .htaccess to make 2nd store work fine
example
1st store url : http://www.domain.com/buy
2nd store url : annelim.domain.com/
when i choose the 2nd store at my main page, it link to 2nd store but
the url doenst show 'buy' directory at behind of the url.

i manage to edit the .htaccess without the directory, it work fine in 2nd store but 1st store internal server error
if i edit directory name in .htaccess, it work fine in 1st store, and 2nd store doesnt work in SEO and internal server error

what code should i put for both store are running with SEO??
Last edited by annelim on Thu Nov 03, 2011 10:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Wed Nov 02, 2011 4:06 pm

It wont work due to your first store being in a subfolder

For it to work you either need to put your second store in a 'buy' subfolder or take the first store out of the subfolder

ImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by annelim » Thu Nov 03, 2011 2:14 pm

uksitebuilder wrote:It wont work due to your first store being in a subfolder

For it to work you either need to put your second store in a 'buy' subfolder or take the first store out of the subfolder
do i need copy all the content from my first store to 2nd store using the same directory name? or just create empty directory?
1. domain.com/buy
2. annelim.domain.com/buy

i try to create subdomain with empty directory in my host
and setting opencart - store url :annelim.domain.com/buy
end up result is 404 page not found

please help

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Thu Nov 03, 2011 3:53 pm

Are you creating two totally separate stores or are you wishing to use the multi-store feature of opencart ?

ImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by annelim » Thu Nov 03, 2011 4:42 pm

i'm using multistore.
main store -> domain.com/buy/
sub store -> annelim.domain.com/
if not using SEO, main and sub work fine, when go to SEO, only main store work fine with SEO but substore didnt show on SEO. that is my problem.....

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Thu Nov 03, 2011 5:17 pm

Is there any reason why you have put the store in the 'buy' subfolder ?

The reason SEo doesn't work for the second store is due to the RewriteBase /buy/ line you have in your .htaccess

For it to work, both domains need to be either (a) justthedomain.com or (b) point your 2nd domain to the root of the first domain then its path to the store would be myseconddomain.com/buy

ImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by annelim » Thu Nov 03, 2011 5:42 pm

uksitebuilder wrote:Is there any reason why you have put the store in the 'buy' subfolder ?

The reason SEo doesn't work for the second store is due to the RewriteBase /buy/ line you have in your .htaccess

For it to work, both domains need to be either (a) justthedomain.com or (b) point your 2nd domain to the root of the first domain then its path to the store would be myseconddomain.com/buy
because i have other application running on same domain.com, i need to separate without misconfiguration other app.
i also realise the Rewritebase problem in .htaccess

how to solve it out? i had been try many way to create the subfolder for anne.domain.com also doesnt work.
first : in my subdomain of DNS
subdomain : anne.domain.com
document root : domain.com/buy/
SEO fine in domain.com BUT only the SEO not work in anne.domain.com

2nd i try
subdomain:anne.domain.com/buy
document root :domain.com/buy/
totally out of service for anne.domain.com 404 not found

if SEO disable, both are work fine. once SEO enable it only either one are show correcty.
what is the next i need do to? i must some where do wrong in DNS but i didnt figure out.
please help. let me know which part i do wrong from the above explanation......
::)

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by uksitebuilder » Thu Nov 03, 2011 6:10 pm

your 2nd try

point anne.domain.com to domain.com document root

ImageImageImageImage

For Friendly Professional Support - Click Here


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:37 pm
Location - United Kindgom

Post by annelim » Thu Nov 03, 2011 9:59 pm

hahaha :laugh: problem solved

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm

Post by annelim » Thu Nov 03, 2011 10:03 pm

THANK YOU

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 28, 2011 5:13 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests