Post by anek1983apps » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:11 pm

I have a problem. I just can't log in to admin panel. I installed open cart on my server, went through the registration process, created the admin login and password and nothing happens when I try to log in.

Nothing happens when I press enter. What can be a problem? Please help me, I'm new :-[ . Htaccess is ok.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:05 pm

Post by TigerMatze » Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:13 pm

Did you try another browser?

User avatar
Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Jun 28, 2009 5:37 pm
Location - Flensburg

Post by Qphoria » Tue Jan 05, 2010 11:09 pm

I saw this once before... it was due to a custom htaccess file that was trying to redirect the domain to always use www... it would login to xxxxxxxxxx.com and then forward to www.xxxxxxxxx.com but since the session was with xxxxxxxx.com, it just went back to the admin login.

Be sure you comment out any htaccess stuff that is forcing redirects.

Image
Donate!|OpenCart Basics|GeoZones
Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 22, 2008 3:02 am

Post by anek1983apps » Thu Jan 07, 2010 1:52 am

Qphoria wrote:I saw this once before... it was due to a custom htaccess file that was trying to redirect the domain to always use http://www... it would login to xxxxxxxxxx.com and then forward to http://www.xxxxxxxxx.com but since the session was with xxxxxxxx.com, it just went back to the admin login.

Be sure you comment out any htaccess stuff that is forcing redirects.
I tried it both. It doesn't work :(. It doesn't matter if it is xxx.com or www.xxx.com.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Jan 05, 2010 10:05 pm

Post by dogacankanat » Thu Mar 24, 2011 5:01 am

I had the same problem.
I am using a 301 redirect rule in my .htaccsess file and this avoid me to login the admin panel.
I solved the problem by editing config.php inside of the Admin folder.

SOLUTION

/admin/config.php (BEFORE)

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://www.seherezad.cz/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://www.seherezad.cz/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://www.seherezad.cz/image/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://www.seherezad.cz/admin/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'http://www.seherezad.cz/image/');
/admin/config.php (AFTER)

Code: Select all

// HTTP
define('HTTP_SERVER', 'http://seherezad.cz/admin/');
define('HTTP_CATALOG', 'http://seherezad.cz/');
define('HTTP_IMAGE', 'http://seherezad.cz/image/');

// HTTPS
define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'http://seherezad.cz/admin/');
define('HTTPS_IMAGE', 'http://seherezad.cz/image/');
Here is my .htaccess file

Code: Select all

Options +FollowSymlinks

# Prevent Directoy listing 
Options -Indexes

# Prevent Direct Access to files
<FilesMatch "\.(tpl|ini)">
 Order deny,allow
 Deny from all
</FilesMatch>

# SEO URL Settings
RewriteEngine On
RewriteBase /
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^seherezad.eu [NC,OR]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^seherezad.com [NC,OR]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.seherezad.com [NC,OR]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.seherezad.eu [NC,OR]
RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www.seherezad.cz [NC]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://seherezad.cz/$1 [L,R=301,NC]
RewriteRule zbozicz.xml export.php
RewriteRule ^robots.txt$ $0 [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteRule ^(.*)\?*$ index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]
Also in the admin panel under the System->Settings->General tab i changed the "Store URL" from "http://www.seherezad.cz/" to "http://seherezad.cz/".

I don't know if it's safe or right to edit admin/config.php in this way, but i haven't come across any problems yet.
Hope i am doing it right.
???

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 12, 2011 7:22 am
Location - Praha

Post by adriankoooo » Fri Apr 29, 2011 5:34 am

Hi dogacankanat,

I have same problem. Your solution is not working for me, I have already urls' without www (http://url.com) in admin/config.php.

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} !^www\.xy\.eu$ [NC]
RewriteRule .? http://www.xy.eu%{REQUEST_URI} [R=301,L]

Any idea?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 03, 2011 6:52 am


Post by dat98cbr » Thu Jun 09, 2011 7:48 pm

I got this error when I changed the file sessions.php and entered an invalid domain by misstake.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 15, 2010 8:58 pm

Post by kraftandjute » Mon Nov 28, 2011 12:49 pm

hey dogacankanat,

thank you -- this worked for me. I have a temporary re-direct - and all of a sudden I couldn't log into my admin (about 6 hours or so after I made the re-direct). Fixed! Thanks!

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 01, 2011 9:27 pm

Post by diwakar007 » Mon Jan 12, 2015 3:28 pm

Thanks dogacankanat !

I have also solve my problem as well.

Thanks & Regards
Diwakar
SEO Freelancer Delhi - India


Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Oct 14, 2014 8:10 pm
Location - New Delhi, India

Post by cosminmc » Mon Mar 30, 2015 3:39 am

I had the same problem, after I activated SSL from admin area.
When I did that there was not an immediate effect since the login session remained active.
One day after, when session expired, I tried to login back with no success, no error message.

Initially I didn't see a connection between these changes. After some research I disabled htaccess rewrite and worked.
I discovered that 301 redirect to "www." was the problem.
In config.php from admin was define('HTTPS_SERVER', 'https://domain.com/admin/'); without "www."

Adding "www." to that solved my problem.

This can be also a problem for define('HTTP_SERVER' if there is set a redirect in htaccess.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 30, 2015 3:15 am

Post by abm23du » Thu Apr 28, 2016 5:54 am

I have also the same problem
when I install opencart on my localhost every thing is correct but after I upload the web site on the server I can't login admin panel, when I input wrong pass it shows wrong pass and when I enter the correct pass it shows only the admin user and pass panel again.
the main site is http://www.eprtec.com

thanks
by the way I have a silly question :) I didn't find where the request new question section is in this forum!!!, where is it? ???

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Apr 28, 2016 5:44 am

Post by blackarch » Wed Aug 24, 2016 12:07 pm

I have same problem i try in localhost and it's work fine.
then i try in dummy domain and i can't login in admin it's keep write http://website.com/admin/index.php?route=common/login. every time i input correct it's blank(white screen with same page common/login).
so i tried echo the token and rewrite the url and sometimes it's work, somwtimes it's failed.

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:00 pm

New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Oct 18, 2014 5:06 am

Post by straightlight » Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:26 am

Ok.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by khnaz35 » Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:43 pm

Admin page is seems loading fine and no error in console.
https://prnt.sc/v5tzdi
may be create a demo account and share the admin access to test login.

Urgent Questions shoot here: khnaz35@gmail.com
Enjoy nature ;) :) :-*


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm
Location - Malaysia

Post by Burt65 » Sun Oct 25, 2020 7:41 pm

khnaz35 wrote:
Sat Oct 24, 2020 4:43 pm
Admin page is seems loading fine and no error in console.
https://prnt.sc/v5tzdi
may be create a demo account and share the admin access to test login.
Or perhaps even start a new thread considering that this is 10 years old and related to Opencart version 1.5...

Over 95% of all computer problems can be traced back to the interface between the keyboard and the chair...


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 18, 2013 3:23 pm
Location - Oz
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 61 guests