Post by Irkluojubbd » Sun Nov 05, 2017 5:52 am

with www
Image

no www
Image

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:57 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Nov 05, 2017 5:55 am

Your above post does provide two screenshots but does not mention any version release that brought these results regarding different sizes of CSS so the following questions follows with:

1 - Have you properly configured your .htaccess file?
2 - Have you properly configured both config.php file (root and admin folder?)
3 - Have you tried your custom theme on different browsers?
4 - From different browsers, have you used the developers tool to see if any errors were reported?
5 - Any error logs you could provide from your web server indicating that Opencart has been coded by a drunker?
6 - OC version
7 - Are you using any extensions?

7 aspects already provided and none of these from your above post have been provided in order for others to understand the source of the issue you are reporting about.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Irkluojubbd » Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:04 am

straightlight wrote:
Sun Nov 05, 2017 5:55 am
Your above post does provide two screenshots but does not mention any version release that brought these results regarding different sizes of CSS so the following questions follows with:

1 - Have you properly configured your .htaccess file?
2 - Have you properly configured both config.php file (root and admin folder?)
3 - Have you tried your custom theme on different browsers?
4 - From different browsers, have you used the developers tool to see if any errors were reported?
5 - Any error logs you could provide from your web server indicating that Opencart has been coded by a drunker?
6 - OC version
7 - Are you using any extensions?

7 aspects already provided and none of these from your above post have been provided in order for others to understand the source of the issue you are reporting about.
1. No how do i do that?
2. if u mean chmod yes, but in any other case no.
3. It wasnt custom theme it was default in screenshot, yes i tried.
4. No errors
6. 3.0.2.0
7. hell no.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:57 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:06 am

Then number 4 was not applied, according to your last post. Try between different browsers with the developers tool - > console tab and see if you can replicate the issue.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Irkluojubbd » Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:13 am

straightlight wrote:
Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:06 am
Then number 4 was not applied, according to your last post. Try between different browsers with the developers tool - > console tab and see if you can replicate the issue.
im new at opencart cms, were to find this developer tool

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:57 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:16 am

The developers tool is not part of Opencart, it is rather part of your browser. When testing websites from most, if not any, browsers - you can hit F12 on your keyboard and the developers tool should appear. Then, hit the console tab and redo the same actions between the browsers noticing if you see error messages.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Irkluojubbd » Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:34 am

straightlight wrote:
Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:16 am
The developers tool is not part of Opencart, it is rather part of your browser. When testing websites from most, if not any, browsers - you can hit F12 on your keyboard and the developers tool should appear. Then, hit the console tab and redo the same actions between the browsers noticing if you see error messages.

Code: Select all

Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
www.strongbody.us.lt/:1 Access to Font at 'http://strongbody.us.lt/catalog/view/javascript/font-awesome/fonts/fontawesome-webfont.woff2?v=4.7.0' from origin 'http://www.strongbody.us.lt' has been blocked by CORS policy: No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin 'http://www.strongbody.us.lt' is therefore not allowed access.
1bg.jpg Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
www.strongbody.us.lt/:1 Access to Font at 'http://strongbody.us.lt/catalog/view/javascript/font-awesome/fonts/fontawesome-webfont.woff?v=4.7.0' from origin 'http://www.strongbody.us.lt' has been blocked by CORS policy: No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin 'http://www.strongbody.us.lt' is therefore not allowed access.
www.strongbody.us.lt/:1 Access to Font at 'http://strongbody.us.lt/catalog/view/javascript/font-awesome/fonts/fontawesome-webfont.ttf?v=4.7.0' from origin 'http://www.strongbody.us.lt' has been blocked by CORS policy: No 'Access-Control-Allow-Origin' header is present on the requested resource. Origin 'http://www.strongbody.us.lt' is therefore not allowed access.
swiper.opencart.css Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 404 (Not Found)
i tried to fix, but i have no clue how to do that

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:57 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:43 am

This error message is either caused by one of the followings:

- Improper path configuration from config.php file and / or admin/config.php file
- Incomplete uploads which these file uploads were done over FTP rather than deflating the downloaded OC ZIP file over the host file manager console
- Completed uploads but corrupted files

Ensure to troubleshoot the three aspects above.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Irkluojubbd » Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:51 am

straightlight wrote:
Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:43 am
This error message is either caused by one of the followings:

- Improper path configuration from config.php file and / or admin/config.php file
- Incomplete uploads which these file uploads were done over FTP rather than deflating the downloaded OC ZIP file over the host file manager console
- Completed uploads but corrupted files

Ensure to troubleshoot the three aspects above.
So reinstalling everything would fix that?

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:57 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:53 am

By following steps number 2 above (file manager host console), including a dropped database or a new database - if your site is not live - would be the best path to follow.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Irkluojubbd » Sun Nov 05, 2017 7:30 pm

straightlight wrote:
Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:53 am
By following steps number 2 above (file manager host console), including a dropped database or a new database - if your site is not live - would be the best path to follow.
Didnt worked still the same

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:57 am

Post by Irkluojubbd » Sun Nov 05, 2017 7:32 pm

Irkluojubbd wrote:
Sun Nov 05, 2017 7:30 pm
straightlight wrote:
Sun Nov 05, 2017 6:53 am
By following steps number 2 above (file manager host console), including a dropped database or a new database - if your site is not live - would be the best path to follow.
Didnt worked still the same, i will try to download again 3.0.2.0 and if it not works yet than i will try 3.0.2.1b

Well its still zooming, atleast icons are not bugged

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:57 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:46 pm

- Refer to the install.txt file from your downloaded OC zip file for your permission settings.
- Disable all extensions on each browsers
- Test on a virtual server

to see if the zooms are still in effect. These are caused by restricted fonts that cannot be loaded from CSS.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Irkluojubbd » Sun Nov 05, 2017 11:45 pm

straightlight wrote:
Sun Nov 05, 2017 8:46 pm
- Refer to the install.txt file from your downloaded OC zip file for your permission settings.
- Disable all extensions on each browsers
- Test on a virtual server

to see if the zooms are still in effect. These are caused by restricted fonts that cannot be loaded from CSS.
solved, i got other host reinstalled everything, now just icons dont show.

New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:57 am

Post by straightlight » Mon Nov 06, 2017 12:50 am

Ensure the proper CHMOD permissions have been set and on recursive mode by referring to the install.txt file.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Dhaupin » Mon Nov 06, 2017 3:59 am

Lol guys. Stop for a sec here. Look at his screenshots closely:

In the first www one there is no "zoom" icon in the address bar. (zoomed 100%)

In the second, without www, there is a "zoom" icon in the address bar (its zoomed out to 80-90%).

So to fix, reset the zoom on the non www page. (Click the zoom icon in address bar or use CTRL+0 to reset it to 100%). Keep in mind that in Chrome, CTRL+ or CTRL- zoom in or out. Its easy to nick those sometimes. I've done it too, not realizing Im zoomed out to like 90% for days at a time.
Last edited by Dhaupin on Mon Nov 06, 2017 4:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

https://creadev.org | support@creadev.org - Opencart Extensions, Integrations, & Development. Made in the USA.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 13, 2014 3:45 am
Location - PA

Post by straightlight » Mon Nov 06, 2017 4:05 am

The troubleshooting above does not explain the font restriction error message the user has, however.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Opencart.com Administrator / Quality Assurance Analyst / Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Dhaupin » Mon Nov 06, 2017 4:22 am

Ah my bad, thought that got resolved on correct domain. Its because he is trying to test/use 2 versions of the domain (while only 1 could run for security reasons). Its CORS saying the www site isnt allowed to load assets from the non-www site, or vice versa.

Irkluojubbd, if you could ask your host to allow both www and non-www in their CORS policy, things should just work again. I woulnt disable (*) CORS since this would open hijackers if they ever inject.

Also, in the future, its important to always use the same style domain when setting up things like Opencart. For example, if you set http://mydomain.com in your hosting panel, but try to use Opencart with http://www.mydomain.com, it could very well trigger errors like we see above.

Later on when things are working, 301 forwarding the www version of the domain you dont use will reduce duplicate content issues.

Anyways, hopefullllly that solves it!

https://creadev.org | support@creadev.org - Opencart Extensions, Integrations, & Development. Made in the USA.


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue May 13, 2014 3:45 am
Location - PA
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests