Post by JacoJVR » Fri Mar 20, 2020 12:21 am

Hi

Can anyone suggest a SEO URL Plugin that i can install for page SEO URL and that is compatible with themes, because the one's on market place that is free doesn't work.

https://www.jvrsolutions.co.za/

Thank you

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:03 am

Post by paulfeakins » Fri Mar 20, 2020 6:56 pm

JacoJVR wrote:
Fri Mar 20, 2020 12:21 am
Can anyone suggest a SEO URL Plugin
What are your key requirements?

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by JacoJVR » Fri Mar 20, 2020 10:16 pm

Hi

My Main requirement is SEO URL for my page, because opencart already provide that for category and products, i just need to change the rest, something basic.

Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:03 am

Post by letxobnav » Fri Mar 20, 2020 10:35 pm

OC already provides SEO url settings for product, category, manufacturer and information pages.
On top of that you can set any SEO url for separate routes via design->seo url

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by JacoJVR » Fri Mar 20, 2020 11:51 pm

Hi

If i go to design and seo url and try to change let say accounts or accounts login it does not change, the people that i bought my theme through extension bazaar said i need a SEO module to do that. Just for information i'm running v 3.0
I also downloaded a Extension with is available on market place called SEO Friendly URL , but that also doesn't work. I'm trying to get hold of the creators with is Dotbox but no one is coming back to me so i will wait. But in the meantime if some one can give me a alternative i will really appreciate it.

Thanks

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:03 am

Post by letxobnav » Sat Mar 21, 2020 12:50 am

ah, it needs a little change:

in catalog/controller/startup/seo_url.php
function: public function rewrite($link)

replace this part:

Code: Select all

		foreach ($data as $key => $value) {
			if (isset($data['route'])) {
				if (($data['route'] == 'product/product' && $key == 'product_id') || (($data['route'] == 'product/manufacturer/info' || $data['route'] == 'product/product') && $key == 'manufacturer_id') || ($data['route'] == 'information/information' && $key == 'information_id')) {
					$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "seo_url WHERE `query` = '" . $this->db->escape($key . '=' . (int)$value) . "' AND store_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_store_id') . "' AND language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') . "'");

					if ($query->num_rows && $query->row['keyword']) {
						$url .= '/' . $query->row['keyword'];

						unset($data[$key]);
					}
				} elseif ($key == 'path') {
					$categories = explode('_', $value);

					foreach ($categories as $category) {
						$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "seo_url WHERE `query` = 'category_id=" . (int)$category . "' AND store_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_store_id') . "' AND language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') . "'");

						if ($query->num_rows && $query->row['keyword']) {
							$url .= '/' . $query->row['keyword'];
						} else {
							$url = '';

							break;
						}
					}

					unset($data[$key]);
				}
			}
		}
with this:

Code: Select all

		foreach ($data as $key => $value) {
			if (isset($data['route'])) {
				if (($data['route'] == 'product/product' && $key == 'product_id') || (($data['route'] == 'product/manufacturer/info' || $data['route'] == 'product/product') && $key == 'manufacturer_id') || ($data['route'] == 'information/information' && $key == 'information_id')) {
					$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "seo_url WHERE `query` = '" . $this->db->escape($key . '=' . (int)$value) . "' AND store_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_store_id') . "' AND language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') . "'");

					if ($query->num_rows && $query->row['keyword']) {
						$url .= '/' . $query->row['keyword'];

						unset($data[$key]);
					}
				} elseif ($key == 'path') {
					$categories = explode('_', $value);

					foreach ($categories as $category) {
						$query = $this->db->query("SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "seo_url WHERE `query` = 'category_id=" . (int)$category . "' AND store_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_store_id') . "' AND language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') . "'");

						if ($query->num_rows && $query->row['keyword']) {
							$url .= '/' . $query->row['keyword'];
						} else {
							$url = '';

							break;
						}
					}

					unset($data[$key]);
				} elseif ($key == 'route') {
					$sql = "SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "seo_url WHERE `query` = '" . $this->db->escape($value) . "' AND store_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_store_id') . "' AND language_id = '" . $this->config->get('config_language_id') . "'";
					$query = $this->db->query($sql);
					if ($query->num_rows) {
						if ($url != '/') $url .= '/';
						$url .= $query->row['keyword'];
						unset($data[$key]);
					}
				}
			}
		}
it only adds the last elseif statement.
then you can enter routes in design->seo url

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by letxobnav » Sat Mar 21, 2020 1:00 am

Just remember, if you put SEO urls on pages which should not be indexed by search engines, basically all pages with routes account/* and checkout/* then you will have to list all those creative urls in your robots.txt file unless you set dynamic x-robots headers and/or robots meta tags as well.

As I said before, making those urls SEO is not only useless but also a lot of extra work.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by JacoJVR » Sat Mar 21, 2020 1:47 am

Ok

Thank you very much, so i just want to make sure, what you saying it is useless to change the URL for root directories like accounts and account login because there is a lot of work involve.
I have a blog on my page but that url does not want to change and a testimonial section would you change that. I just asking for advice.
If i copy this section on top and paste it in where you said will change the blog and testimonial sections, because that is basically the only pages i do want to change.

Thank you

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:03 am

Post by letxobnav » Sat Mar 21, 2020 2:32 am

yes, blog pages you can change to seo as those you want indexed.
what is their current url?

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by fegdeed » Sat Mar 21, 2020 2:33 am

Did you try the extension in this link https://www.opencart.com/index.php?rout ... _license=0 ?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 21, 2018 12:01 am

Post by JacoJVR » Sat Mar 21, 2020 2:48 am

Hi

Yes i did try it but they could help, they want to charge me 50$ to fix my problem, affortitly in my country that is a lot of money for me and i do understand that everyone needs to make money so my budget for extension is around 30$ for now.

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:03 am

Post by JacoJVR » Sat Mar 21, 2020 2:51 am

Hi Letxobnav

the current URL Is https://www.jvrsolutions.co.za/index.ph ... eblog/home and i want to change it to jvrsolutions.co.za/ My_Blog

New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 18, 2019 1:03 am

Post by fegdeed » Sat Mar 21, 2020 3:27 am

Once you install the extension, you can change it by yourself...
Go to Design, select Seo Url, and click on the + sign on top. In the Query box, type extension/eblog/home and in the Keyword box, type My_Blog, and click on the save sign on top. Go to Extensions, select modifications, and refresh modifications. Also, on the dashboard clear both theme and sas caches.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 21, 2018 12:01 am

Post by letxobnav » Sat Mar 21, 2020 7:27 am

the current URL Is https://www.jvrsolutions.co.za/index.ph ... eblog/home and i want to change it to jvrsolutions.co.za/ My_Blog
if you make the change as stated above then in design->seo url you can add a record:
query = extension/eblog/home
keyword = My_Blog

then the link would become https://www.jvrsolutions.co.za/My_Blog

they want to charge me 50$ to fix my problem
that is a free extension and does about the same, it just adds some useless admin advertizing iframe crap with it.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by fegdeed » Sun Mar 22, 2020 4:15 am

You can remove the advertising iframe by Systems > Users > User Groups > Administrator and unchecking extensions/module/saintnet extensions under Access Permission.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 21, 2018 12:01 am

Post by letxobnav » Sun Mar 22, 2020 2:16 pm

well, better use this as that added elseif will add a truckload (+-50%) of unnecessary queries.

Code: Select all

				} elseif (!in_array($data['route'],array('common/language/language','common/currency/currency','product/product','product/category','product/manufacturer/info','information/information'))) {
					// all other cases for just route settings & eliminating unnecessary queries
					if ($key == 'route') {
						// no need to query root
						if ($value == 'common/home') {
							$url = '/';
						} else {
							$sql = "SELECT * FROM " . DB_PREFIX . "seo_url WHERE `query` = '" . $this->db->escape($value) . "' AND store_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_store_id') . "' AND language_id = '" . (int)$this->config->get('config_language_id') . "'";
							$query = $this->db->query($sql);
							if ($query->num_rows) {
								if ($url != '/') $url .= '/';
								$url .= $query->row['keyword'];
								unset($data[$key]);
							}
						}
					}
Last edited by letxobnav on Sun Mar 22, 2020 3:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by letxobnav » Sun Mar 22, 2020 2:33 pm

and if you do not use seo urls for account and checkout pages (as you shouldn't) you can save even more queries with:

Code: Select all

						} elseif (!strstr($data['route'],'checkout/') && !strstr($data['route'],'account/') && !in_array($data['route'],array('common/search','common/language/language','common/currency/currency','product/product','product/category','product/manufacturer/info','information/information'))) {

.....

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by cedcommerceteam » Mon Mar 23, 2020 1:46 pm

JacoJVR wrote:
Fri Mar 20, 2020 12:21 am
Hi

Can anyone suggest a SEO URL Plugin that i can install for page SEO URL and that is compatible with themes, because the one's on market place that is free doesn't work.

https://www.jvrsolutions.co.za/

Thank you
1-Login to your OpenCart admin panel.
2-Navigate to System > Settings and click the "Edit" link.
3-On the "Server" tab, set "Use SEO URL’s" to "Yes" and save the changes.
4-Connect to your server via FTP using any FTP client (e.g. FileZilla)
5-In your main OpenCart directory, there should be a file called .htaccess.txt. Rename it to .htaccess. If you already have an .htaccess file, add this code at the end of the file:

Code: Select all

# SEO URL Settings
RewriteEngine On
# If your opencart installation does not run on the main web folder make sure you folder it does run in ie. / becomes /shop/ 

RewriteBase /
RewriteRule ^sitemap.xml$ index.php?route=feed/google_sitemap [L]
RewriteRule ^googlebase.xml$ index.php?route=feed/google_base [L]
RewriteRule ^download/(.*) /index.php?route=error/not_found [L]
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d
RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} !.*\.(ico|gif|jpg|jpeg|png|js|css)
RewriteRule ^([^?]*) index.php?_route_=$1 [L,QSA]
6-If your store is in a separate directory (e.g. "shop"), open the .htaccess file in a text editor and look for this line:

RewriteBase /

If your shop is installed in a directory called “shop“, for example, change the above line in the .htaccess file to:

RewriteBase /shop/

Remember to put the slash (/) at the end. Otherwise the SEO URLs will not work with OpenCart.
Last edited by straightlight on Thu May 14, 2020 4:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Call us at : (+91) -8765210318 , Skype: live:carlmorgan.cedcommerce , Email: support@cedcommerce.com
CedCommerece : Officail Opencart Partners
CedCommerce Official : www.cedcommerce.com
Opencart Services : www.cedcommerce/opencart-services.com
Sell On various Marketplace Integration : Opencart-Extensions
Magenative Mobile App/IOS Development : magenative.com


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Aug 09, 2017 9:02 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 38 guests