Post by jrr » Fri Jul 31, 2020 1:27 am

From the bleeding edge - Fresh install of 3.0.3.6, no extensions added, no modifications made, all settings at initial launch.

When I create a default COD order on OC, and use the default $8 shipping option (only default option), the system accepts my order.

I then go to the Admin/Sales/Orders and then Edit the order. Using the Continue button it cycles from the #1 Customer Details, to #2 Products, but when going to #3 Payment Details it actually opens the #4 Shipping Details and displays that screen. If I then tap Continue for the 4th time, it then progresses to #4 Shipping Details, and a final tap of Continue (5X) I get to #5 Totals.

Looks like a bug to me.
Last edited by jrr on Sat Aug 15, 2020 6:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

jrr
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:48 pm

Post by rjcalifornia » Thu Aug 06, 2020 12:15 pm

jrr wrote:
Fri Jul 31, 2020 1:27 am
From the bleeding edge - Fresh install of 3.0.3.6, no extensions added, no modifications made, all settings at initial launch.

When I create a default COD order on OC, and use the default $8 shipping option (only default option), the system accepts my order.

I then go to the Admin/Sales/Orders and then Edit the order. Using the Continue button it cycles from the #1 Customer Details, to #2 Products, but when going to #3 Payment Details it actually opens the #4 Shipping Details and displays that screen. If I then tap Continue for the 4th time, it then progresses to #4 Shipping Details, and a final tap of Continue (5X) I get to #5 Totals.

Looks like a bug to me.
May I ask why do you want to edit payment details?

Image


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 02, 2011 1:19 pm
Location - Worldwide

Post by jrr » Fri Aug 07, 2020 9:58 am

rjcalifornia wrote:
Thu Aug 06, 2020 12:15 pm
jrr wrote:
Fri Jul 31, 2020 1:27 am
...
May I ask why do you want to edit payment details?
In case the customer is using a payment method that is not linked to an online process. For example if they pay by Money Order or mail cash - changing the status matters otherwise you won't see or be able to generate the Shipping List...

jrr
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:48 pm

Post by opencartmart » Fri Aug 07, 2020 3:35 pm

jrr wrote:
Fri Jul 31, 2020 1:27 am
but when going to #3 Payment Details it actually opens the #4 Shipping Details and displays that screen.
I don't know you are right. Re-check. I just tested in OC v.3.0.3.6

XForm - Opencart Form Builder
Xshippingpro - An advanced Shipping Module
Need Professional support? Skype: opencartmart


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:59 am

Post by jrr » Sat Aug 15, 2020 6:22 am

opencartmart wrote:
Fri Aug 07, 2020 3:35 pm
jrr wrote:
Fri Jul 31, 2020 1:27 am
but when going to #3 Payment Details it actually opens the #4 Shipping Details and displays that screen.
I don't know you are right. Re-check. I just tested in OC v.3.0.3.6
Yeah, It seems to work properly now. I suspect I had the Requires Shipping set to No for the products I was playing with...
Thanks!

jrr
New member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:48 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 27 guests