Post by sdd » Sat Feb 27, 2021 10:14 am

Hi all, I finished removing telephone field from admin customer_form now im trying to remove field from admin/view/template/sale/order/add

Can anyone offer any help. Much appreciated. Thanks in advance.
Last edited by sdd on Mon Mar 01, 2021 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

sdd
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 06, 2021 6:21 am

Post by straightlight » Sat Feb 27, 2021 11:43 pm

I would not suggest that since the telephone field is still mandatory most of the time by payment service providers.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by sdd » Sun Feb 28, 2021 7:06 am

thanks for reply and your right and maybe i should have rephrased that, i meant to say remove telephone requirement from admin...order/add

sdd
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 06, 2021 6:21 am

Post by by mona » Sun Feb 28, 2021 8:30 am

As Straightlight said - it is not the best idea - not just because of that

However you could try something like this to ‘get around it’
admin/view/template/sale/order_form.twig

@ line 100 find

Code: Select all

 <input type="text" name="telephone" value="{{ telephone }}" id="input-telephone" class="form-control" />
and before it add

Code: Select all

{% if telephone %} {% else %}{% set telephone = "123456" %}{% endif %}
Say add your store number instead - something like that

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


Spinning Social : Links : Menus : Payments : Socials : Ads : Screen Backgrounds : Galleries : Headers : Banners : Promos


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by straightlight » Sun Feb 28, 2021 11:57 am

Or, to simply move the input near the <form location of that order area and switch the input text to input hidden .

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by sdd » Mon Mar 01, 2021 10:39 pm

Thanks to both of you for your help. Just trying ways to make life a little easier on me when adding multiple orders.

sdd
New member

Posts

Joined
Sat Feb 06, 2021 6:21 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests