Post by hostimizer » Fri Apr 09, 2021 10:37 am

hello friends

i want mirror duplicate a open cart 3.0.2.0 site work on 2 domains

one of my main domain get not open some of the customers so i want to link a new domain in hosting and make a mirror site

i want 1st site 100% same data on 2nd site also using same database if any one make order or want see status can see on both site.

please tell me how can i do it.

regards

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:52 pm

Post by wrick0 » Fri Apr 09, 2021 4:20 pm

why not use multi store for this?

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 18, 2019 10:00 pm
Location - 127.0.0.1 @ The Netherlands

Post by thekrotek » Fri Apr 09, 2021 4:57 pm

If you're not able to do it yourself, please, create a request in Commercial Support section. It's not a free job.

Professional OpenCart extensions, support and custom work.
Contact me via email or Skype by support@thekrotek.com


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sun Jul 03, 2016 12:24 am


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Jan 18, 2019 10:00 pm
Location - 127.0.0.1 @ The Netherlands

Post by paulfeakins » Fri Apr 09, 2021 6:17 pm

thekrotek wrote:
Fri Apr 09, 2021 4:57 pm
If you're not able to do it yourself, please, create a request in Commercial Support section. It's not a free job.
Agreed, if you can't do this yourself, you could pay a developer such as ourselves or post a job in the Commercial Support Forum.

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by JNeuhoff » Fri Apr 09, 2021 6:57 pm

i want mirror duplicate a open cart 3.0.2.0 site work on 2 domains
This doesn't make sense, and it would be a bad practice with Google from a SEO perspective.

Override Engine * Integrated VQMod * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Rich Snippets * Google Tag Manager * Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Survey Plus


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by hostimizer » Mon Apr 12, 2021 7:14 pm

hello friends

its about one of my site get malware attack

i clean malware in 2 hours but my site get blocked in many databases

so many of customers not able to view site

thats why i need to make mirror site for some time. when my site get whitelist so i close mirror site

by the way i get the way to make mirror site and its done. thanks for your time.

regards

New member

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 14, 2019 1:52 pm

Post by mikeinterserv » Mon Apr 12, 2021 11:27 pm

hostimizer wrote:
Mon Apr 12, 2021 7:14 pm
its about one of my site get malware attack
How do they get malware attack ?
THAT is what you need to fix not make a mirror
How does the mirror not get a malware attack also then ?
If you set up websites correctly you should not be suffering a malware attack and if you do you or your hosts do not know what you are doing.

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Thu May 28, 2020 6:55 am
Location - Wales

Post by khnaz35 » Tue Apr 13, 2021 5:14 am

At the first place how do you know that your site got malware?

Urgent Questions shoot here: khnaz35@gmail.com
Enjoy nature ;) :) :-*


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:30 pm
Location - Malaysia
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Cung1 and 30 guests