Post by torm1358 » Wed Apr 21, 2021 2:53 am

I am a bit of a newbie.

I sell prescription 3D glasses at www.optics3d.co.uk. Many of our products require the customer to enter a number or options when entering their prescription. At the moment the options are a long list down the right hand side. What I would like to do is have some of them side by side. Something on the lines of http://www.optics3d.co.uk/RxMulti3D%20B ... asses.html.

Previously, when I was using opencart 1.4.9.1, this was achieved by creating product_n.tpl, where n = the product id number. In this file,. the following code was inserted after if ($options) {:

<?php $mwecounter=-3; ?>
<h2><?php echo $text_option; ?></h2>
<br />
<?php foreach ($options as $option) { ?>
<?php $mwecounter++; ?>
<?php if ($mwecounter==0 OR $mwecounter==14){echo'<table width="715"><tr>';} ?>
<?php if ($mwecounter > -1 AND $mwecounter < 4){echo'<td width="178" valign="bottom">';} ?>
<?php if ($mwecounter > 4 AND $mwecounter < 18){echo'<td width="178" valign="bottom">';} ?>
<?php if ($mwecounter > 18 AND $mwecounter < 28){echo'<td width="178" valign="bottom">';} ?>
<?php if ($mwecounter==4){echo'<td width="178"></td></tr><tr><td width="178" valign="bottom">';} ?>
<?php if ($mwecounter==18){echo'<td width="178"></td></tr><tr><td width="178" valign="bottom">';} ?>
<?php // echo $mwecounter; ?>
<?php if ($option['type'] == 'select') { ?>
<div id="option-<?php echo $option['product_option_id']; ?>" class="option">
<?php if ($option['required']) { ?>
<span class="required">*</span>
<?php } ?>
<b><?php echo $option['name']; ?>:</b><br />
<select name="option[<?php echo $option['product_option_id']; ?>]">
<option value=""><?php echo $text_select; ?></option>
<?php foreach ($option['option_value'] as $option_value) { ?>
<option value="<?php echo $option_value['product_option_value_id']; ?>"><?php echo $option_value['name']; ?>
<?php if ($option_value['price']) { ?>