Post by Jillkm » Tue May 11, 2021 12:34 pm

I am reworking my site so put the rework site in maintenance mode so it wouldn't interfere with my currently running site.

As soon as it went in to maintenance mode and I clicked on a link my admin page came up. Since then I sign in, the address bar spins, then stays on the admin page. No error, just won't sign in.

I figure this is a glitch with the maintenance mode, so I head on over to phpmyadmin and figure I will manually put the site out of maintenance mode to try and figure out the error. I find the config_maintenance but I can't change it. Not only that but it is at 0 which means it should not be in maintenance mode, but it is. I can't edit any of the settings. Where would I do that? It's been a long time since I did any edit in phpmyadmin.

Jill

Image

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 11, 2021 12:17 pm

Post by paulfeakins » Tue May 11, 2021 6:52 pm

Sounds like they perhaps still share a database?

For quick, professional OpenCart support please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - Reigate, Surrey, United Kingdom

Post by Jillkm » Tue May 11, 2021 8:15 pm

It does look like there are doubles of some settings, but there is a totally different database for the other site and I have no problems signing in on the live site. The live store is running fine as is the backend. Any suggestions?

Jill

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 11, 2021 12:17 pm

Post by straightlight » Tue May 11, 2021 8:39 pm

OC version. Migration issues. Restore backups.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by Jillkm » Wed May 12, 2021 3:48 am

Seems the issue might be that I had the same login settings for both stores and had both backends open at the same time. Since I was just starting on the new store, I think it is easier to uninstall the new store and do a fresh install, using different sign in credentials for the new store.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue May 11, 2021 12:17 pm

Post by straightlight » Wed May 12, 2021 7:27 am

Jillkm wrote:
Wed May 12, 2021 3:48 am
Seems the issue might be that I had the same login settings for both stores and had both backends open at the same time. Since I was just starting on the new store, I think it is easier to uninstall the new store and do a fresh install, using different sign in credentials for the new store.
Perhaps due to a shared server where both stores are installed on the same domain or in two separate domains but still on the same resource.

The most generated errors being found on Opencart forum originates from contributed programming. The increased post counters are caused by redundancies of the same solutions that were already provided prior.


Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON

Post by jrr » Fri May 14, 2021 12:41 pm

Jillkm wrote:
Wed May 12, 2021 3:48 am
Seems the issue might be that I had the same login settings for both stores and had both backends open at the same time. Since I was just starting on the new store, I think it is easier to uninstall the new store and do a fresh install, using different sign in credentials for the new store.
If you were able to sort it out please add [SOLVED] to the subject line of your original post...

If it is still a problem please post some more info, including (as mentioned above) your version of OpenCart, your PHP version, and perhaps your bank passwords...

<grin>

jrr
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 20, 2017 1:48 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests