Page 1 of 1

Add custom dropdown menu to admin 1.5.6.4

Posted: Tue Aug 02, 2016 11:11 pm
by Prento
I am trying to add a dropdown menu to my opencart 1.5.6.4 admin menu(The product form), i already added the table to the database now i need the drop down menu to specify the condition (item status) of the item (New, Used, Refurbished) when i select the condition, i need it to be shown alongside the product in the frontend under the model section.

See illustration
Thanks in advance

Re: Add custom dropdown menu to admin 1.5.6.4

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 9:53 pm
by knowband.plugins
Have you written code to store its value and show it in front end.

To show one more drop down in admin side, you need to edit below file.

/admin/view/template/product/product.tpl

After adding html you will also need to edit code of controller and model to handle its value.

Re: Add custom dropdown menu to admin 1.5.6.4

Posted: Thu Aug 04, 2016 10:59 pm
by davion
Yes i have edited the admin/product.tpl and i modified it, however i am only seeing the dropdown menu, no text beside it. see ill

Re: Add custom dropdown menu to admin 1.5.6.4

Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 3:42 pm
by knowband.plugins
Could you please share the code you added over there so that we can check it.