Post by cryptic.azn » Wed Nov 14, 2012 5:43 pm

Hi,

I'm new to using opencart. Version 1.5.4

How do I change manufacturer and Brands to artists ?

I searched online and found "catalog / language / english / product / manufacturer.php" How do I get there. Is it from the Open Cart administration? because I don't see "language" under catalogue.

I paid someone to set up website but he's having family bereavement... thus I have to finish it myself..

Many thanks

Post by JAY6390 » Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:52 am

You will need to use an FTP client, download the files from your store via FTP and edit them, then upload them. It's not possible to do this through the admin interface

Guru Member

Location - United Kingdom

Post by nosecret » Sun Nov 18, 2012 3:32 pm

Post by NL Wall Art » Mon Mar 18, 2013 6:35 pm

Is there actually a free way of doing this? Like changing one of the language files?

Our Website: http://nlwallart.co.uk
Email: hello@nlwallart.co.uk

Location - Sheffield, UK

Post by butte » Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:07 am

To cut to the chase, the language "Manufacturer[s]" is found in one or more Language .php files (how many may vary with version), and wherever you see the term "Manufacturer[s]" you may change it manually to "Artist[s]" but it is imperative to change only that (between quotation marks and preserving the ";" ending the line). The "[s]" means it may or may not be plural where you find it, and you may want to make it singular or plural anyway.