Post by ibparn » Sun Feb 09, 2014 8:35 am

I upgraded from 1.5.6 to 1.5.6.1 and was using "opencart-1-5-6-x-export-import-16 version" and it worked just fine.
After I upgraded to "opencart-1-5-6-x-export-import-17 version", I have not been able to export a file without getting the error "...system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Style/Supervisor.php on line 123" with existing limit settings:

memory_limit = 999M;
max_execution_time = 36000;
upload_max_filesize = 999M;
post_max_size 256M;

I commented out line 126 and was able to export file, but I still get a error when I attempt to import file.
Can't understand why process works great with prior version. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Ibparn

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:47 pm

Post by butte » Sun Feb 09, 2014 9:24 am

This won't work:
memory_limit = 999M; should be in powers of two, 2,4,8,16,32,64,128,256,512,1024 and you should not need 1024
max_execution_time = 36000; is fine if your host allows it but usually not
upload_max_filesize = 999M; must be at least slightly less than post_max_size or you lose all benefit of setting it high
post_max_size 256M; is pitiful, raise it.

Retry with
memory_limit = 512M;
max_execution_time = 36000;
post_max_size 999M;
upload_max_filesize = 998M;

Then if need be drop
max_execution_time = 36000;
to
max_execution_time = 300;

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by ibparn » Mon Feb 10, 2014 7:08 am

Thanks for your quick suggestions... I tried them without success.
Still getting error message "...system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Style/Supervisor.php on line 123.

Any other thoughts?
Thanks,
ibparn

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:47 pm

Post by butte » Tue Feb 11, 2014 12:57 pm

What is the full error line?

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by ibparn » Wed Feb 12, 2014 1:25 pm

Here you go:

Fatal error: Out of memory (allocated 27787264) (tried to allocate 36 bytes) in /homepages/30/.../.../.../system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Style/Supervisor.php on line 123

Hope this helps..

Thanks,
ibparn

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:47 pm

Post by butte » Wed Feb 12, 2014 2:25 pm

Short memory, only 27787264, <32M and not a power of two. In php.ini (both), and in host control panel if you can:

memory_limit = 512M;
max_execution_time = 300;
post_max_size = 999M;
upload_max_filesize = 998M;

Note that post exceeds upload, that is required. And as noted above, if you're already getting away with the higher value good, but you can drop execution to 300.

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by ibparn » Thu Feb 13, 2014 11:57 am

Thanks for the insite and these are my settings:

memory_limit = 512M;
max_execution_time = 300;
post_max_size 999M;
upload_max_filesize = 998M;

The puzzling part is if I run with prior version, I have no problems. Go figure ...

Thanks again,
Ibparn

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:47 pm

Post by butte » Thu Feb 13, 2014 12:30 pm

It probably owes to version differences in OC in combination with version compatibities of the tool, since 1.5.6.1 was released in early Jan..

Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Mar 20, 2013 6:58 am

Post by ibparn » Thu Feb 13, 2014 1:25 pm

Thanks,
ibparn

User avatar
New member

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 07, 2010 2:47 pm

Post by civelek08 » Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:03 am

Hello,

i install this extension on my opencart ve. 1.5.6.1. For the importing i don't have any problem, but i have a problems when i wan to export to list.
up to 70 product i don't face a problem but if more then 70 product i can not export it. But import still works well..

Allowed memory size of 67108864 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 71 bytes) in /home/elektron/public_html/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel.php on line 813

i already modified my PHP.ini and i confirm the "memory_limit" are successfully changed via phpifo.php.

I would be very grateful if you could help me, thanks in advance....

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:46 am

Post by Pat251 » Thu Feb 27, 2014 3:13 am

Hi everyone,
I couldn't export products from the database. Can you help me? Thanks :)

Log:

Code: Select all

2014-02-26 17:03:53 - PHP Warning:  realpath(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File(/tmp) is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/users/....../:/usr/share/pear/) in /home/users/.....cz/sub/eshop/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Shared/File.php on line 175
2014-02-26 17:03:53 - PHP Warning:  tempnam(): open_basedir restriction in effect. File() is not within the allowed path(s): (/home/users/..../:/usr/share/pear/) in /home/users/....../sub/eshop/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Writer/Excel2007.php on line 176
2014-02-26 17:03:53 - PHP PHPExcel_Writer_Exception:  Could not close zip file php://output. in /home/users/......cz/sub/eshop/system/PHPExcel/Classes/PHPExcel/Writer/Excel2007.php on line 348

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Feb 27, 2014 12:06 am

Post by EmcoDerp » Tue Mar 04, 2014 6:14 pm

I've been struggling to get this fantastic tool working for the last week, and I've always been getting the same "Allowed memory size" error despite having 2GB of dedicated RAM and fiddling about with all sorts of PHP settings.

I managed to get it working with 1.5.6.1, simply by downgrading to 1.5.4.x. So far I haven't seen any issues, however I imagine some will popup soon.

If you're using 1.5.6.1, downgrade to the 1.5.4.x version. I'm not 100% sure if it's perfect yet, but I've actually been able to export my products for the first time in ages!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Tue Mar 04, 2014 6:10 pm

Post by Overkilll » Thu Mar 06, 2014 3:32 am

Hi

I just have this tool installed in one shop, and now when i try to install in a new shop with a different version (1.5.6.1) with vqmod, and only the admin page do not work, and give this message:

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@lediluminacao.pt and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Someone have this problem ? And how can i solved it ?

Thanks

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 10, 2013 4:33 am

Post by Overkilll » Thu Mar 06, 2014 3:45 pm

Problem solves

It Is a server configuration error

Because have a bad php version and need to change some permissions

Thanks and i hope this help anyone.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Nov 10, 2013 4:33 am

Post by dragos.m » Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:05 pm

Hello Overkilll

Can you please share how you fixed it ? I get the same error as you do and I don't really know what to do to fix it.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:02 pm

Post by dragos.m » Fri Mar 07, 2014 4:59 pm

Hello Overkilll, can you detail what you did to solve the problem ? I have the same error as you and I don't know what to do. Please let me know, thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Thu Mar 06, 2014 5:02 pm

Post by greenk » Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:51 am

After I installed the extension with oc 1.5.6, I changed the permission for top administration. But after refresh / re-login / restart explorer, I still could not find the import/export function shown under system. Could anyone help?

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 03, 2014 9:48 pm

Post by greenk » Sun Mar 09, 2014 1:54 am

After installed this extension and update the permission for top administrator, I still could not see the import / export function, could anyone help? Many Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 03, 2014 9:48 pm

Post by greenk » Sun Mar 09, 2014 2:00 am

Well, i find that i can access by typing the address by myself: .....admin/index.php?route=tool/export......

I accept this as the workaround, so i will try out the function first. Thanks :)

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Mon Mar 03, 2014 9:48 pm

Post by shalianahe » Sun Mar 09, 2014 8:50 pm

Have installed this extension to my opencart, with the Qvmod Xml.
Did not get the link in the administration headed.
Frustrated had to manually edit the files to get link to import export tool.
Once I had exported my products. found there was a lot of fields that had the entry repeated 2,3 or 4 timed eg

Code: Select all

<p>Ceramic iridescent pink heart necklace, threaded onto green leather.</p>
<p>Ceramic iridescent pink heart necklace, threaded onto green leather.</p>
<p>Ceramic iridescent pink heart necklace, threaded onto green leather.</p>
<p>Ceramic iridescent pink heart necklace, threaded onto green leather.</p>
Checked the database via phpadmin to find if it was the database. Database fine must be due to the export process
Spent ages cleaning up export file.
Made necessary edits to products.
Saved as xlsx and tried to import

Code: Select all

Uploaded file is not a valid spreadsheet file or its values are not in the expected formats!
Not happy. Would have been quicker to do the edits via the administration portal.
May have to un-install and un-edit the files!

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sun Feb 09, 2014 10:05 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 35 guests