Post by mitrecyclers » Wed May 20, 2020 4:43 pm

Hi,

Today was getting Error 500 on server. In Server Error log found errors

Code: Select all

[Wed May 20 10:36:03.114185 2020] [lsapi:notice] [pid 3444018:tid 47787756623616] [client 82.14.31.251:52929] [host mitrecyclers.com] Backend log: PHP Warning:  "continue 2" targeting switch is equivalent to "break 2". Did you mean to use "continue 3"? in /home/xxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqmod.php on line 684\n
[Wed May 20 10:35:20.389831 2020] [lsapi:error] [pid 3444018:tid 47787752421120] [client 46.229.168.135:3918] [host mitrecyclers.com] Backend fatal error: PHP Fatal error:  Allowed memory size of 134217728 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 4096 bytes) in /home/xxxx/public_html/vqmod/vqmod.php on line 168\n
Line 168

Code: Select all

		$tmp = self::$_cwd . $path;
Line 684

Code: Select all

							continue 2;
I increased the memory size from php.ini to 256MB and it is okay now. But can anyone help. What caused it what it should be? Thanks.

For all of your Mobile phone needs.
https://mitrecyclers.com


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 25, 2018 5:34 pm

Post by sw!tch » Wed May 20, 2020 4:54 pm

VQMOD cache file to large maybe?

Full Stack Web Developer :: Send a PM for Custom Work.
Backup and learn how to recover before you make any changes!


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 28, 2012 2:32 pm

Post by opencartmart » Wed May 20, 2020 6:09 pm

In the case of memory issues, this line number shows nothing. It can happen at any line. You should find the root cause. As the user mentioned, check the vqmod cache file size.

XForm - Opencart Form Builder
Xshippingpro - An advanced Shipping Module
Need Professional support? Skype: opencartmart


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:59 am

Post by Goran5103 » Thu May 21, 2020 4:01 am

Did you try to ask your hosting provider to enlarge your limits for testing purpose? They are usually willing to help

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Fri Apr 25, 2014 8:21 pm


Post by OSWorX » Thu May 21, 2020 5:08 am

mitrecyclers wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 4:43 pm
What caused it what it should be?
Tipps here to increase memory, begging the provider and so on are nice - but useless!

Better to fix the bug!
Because the VQMod cachefile is getting bigger and bigger and bigger .. and so on ..
Therefore read this here: https://github.com/vqmod/vqmod/pull/152 ... aa1bca60bf

That helps.

Beside this: "warnings" about continue and break are related to php version 7.4.x
While these are "only" warnings, you should fixt hese also.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by OSWorX » Thu May 21, 2020 5:10 am

opencartmart wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 6:09 pm
.. this line number shows nothing ..
If you would know the system better, you would also know where this line "sits".

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by opencartmart » Thu May 21, 2020 3:43 pm

OSWorX wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 5:10 am
If you would know the system better, you would also know where this line "sits".
True, only if you know the system. Even you don't need a line number, only the file name is enough sometimes.
As OP shared line lumber with thinking that it could be the problem. My words were intended for that.

XForm - Opencart Form Builder
Xshippingpro - An advanced Shipping Module
Need Professional support? Skype: opencartmart


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:59 am

Post by OSWorX » Thu May 21, 2020 4:13 pm

opencartmart wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 3:43 pm
.. As OP shared line lumber with thinking that it could be the problem. ..
And that line (or code in) IS the problem.

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by opencartmart » Thu May 21, 2020 4:18 pm

OSWorX wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 4:13 pm
And that line (or code in) IS the problem.
Which line you are referring to? I meant Line 168. I am not sure how could Line 168 be the problem.

XForm - Opencart Form Builder
Xshippingpro - An advanced Shipping Module
Need Professional support? Skype: opencartmart


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Oct 02, 2013 3:59 am

Post by paulfeakins » Thu May 21, 2020 5:44 pm

mitrecyclers wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 4:43 pm
I increased the memory size from php.ini to 256MB and it is okay now.
Sounds like that was the problem and 256MB is a good value, so can we consider this solved?

UK OpenCart Hosting | OpenCart Audits | OpenCart Support - please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom

Post by letxobnav » Thu May 21, 2020 6:30 pm

sure but not because of the memory.

Crystal Light Centrum Taiwan
Extensions: MailQueue | SUKHR | VBoces

“Data security is paramount at [...], and we are committed to protecting the privacy of anyone who is associated with our [...]. We’ve made a lot of improvements and will continue to make them.”
When you know your life savings are gone.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Aug 18, 2017 4:35 pm
Location - Taiwan

Post by OSWorX » Thu May 21, 2020 6:54 pm

paulfeakins wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 5:44 pm
mitrecyclers wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 4:43 pm
I increased the memory size from php.ini to 256MB and it is okay now.
Sounds like that was the problem and 256MB is a good value, so can we consider this solved?
Unfortunately not.
Even when increasing the memory to x GB, the problem will arrise sooner than later ..
Because the problem is not the memory, it is VQMod (the line in it).

Full Stack Web Developer :: Dedicated OpenCart Development & Support DACH Region
Contact for Custom Work / Fast Support.


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jan 11, 2010 10:52 pm
Location - Austria

Post by mitrecyclers » Fri May 22, 2020 5:58 pm

OSWorX wrote:
Thu May 21, 2020 5:08 am
mitrecyclers wrote:
Wed May 20, 2020 4:43 pm
What caused it what it should be?
Tipps here to increase memory, begging the provider and so on are nice - but useless!

Better to fix the bug!
Because the VQMod cachefile is getting bigger and bigger and bigger .. and so on ..
Therefore read this here: https://github.com/vqmod/vqmod/pull/152 ... aa1bca60bf

That helps.

Beside this: "warnings" about continue and break are related to php version 7.4.x
While these are "only" warnings, you should fixt hese also.
Thanks. I modified VQMOD.php file and also deleted checked.cache file (30 MB). I hope it will resolve the issue.

For all of your Mobile phone needs.
https://mitrecyclers.com


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Sep 25, 2018 5:34 pm
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 415 guests