Post by ADD Creative » Tue Mar 30, 2021 7:43 pm

flywatches wrote:
Tue Mar 30, 2021 11:37 am
Is there a date set for when this will be fixed/updated? I am testing moving over a 20 year old ecommerce business from Prestashop to Open Cart and my first welcome is this basic bug/error shutting down access to the admin. I tried all of the above mentioned suggestions and they do not work for me. In addition, I changed my password and now I cannot login or even get a password reset.
If you have tried setting the config_timezone back to 'UTC' in the database, setting 'date_timezone' in system/config/default.php to the same as the database setting or seting 'session_engine' to 'file' in system/config/default.php and none of the worked after clearing your browser cache and cookies. Then that suggests a different issue.

You can reset the the admin password directly in the database. Do a search on how to do this.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by caleb1 » Sat Apr 03, 2021 1:32 am

sw!tch wrote:
Fri Mar 19, 2021 3:09 am
@Marcomz - You shouldn't have to force the timezone to selected in twig. You might be experiencing some other issue with auto-complete or something.

If you get locked out you can simply set the timezeon back to UTC by running the following query.

Code: Select all

UPDATE `oc_setting` SET `value` = 'UTC' WHERE `key` = 'config_timezone';
Or if you want to use a custom timezone, set the system/config/default.php timezone to match what you selected in store settings config_timezone. https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... lt.php#L14

It's important you clear your browser cache after making these changes.
-
I am having this problem and would like to try the solution in the quote above, but I do not have much programming knowledge, so I would appreciate if someone would be able to elaborate on how to run a query.

Thanks.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 03, 2021 12:45 am

Post by xxvirusxx » Sat Apr 03, 2021 3:48 pm

If you search on Google: how to run a query in mysql, and then change to Videos you will see how.

My converted modules | Buy me a beer | Opencart upgrade service


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by caleb1 » Sat Apr 03, 2021 10:37 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Sat Apr 03, 2021 3:48 pm
If you search on Google: how to run a query in mysql, and then change to Videos you will see how.
Thanks for the reply, ended up figuring it out.

Newbie

Posts

Joined
Sat Apr 03, 2021 12:45 am

Post by ADD Creative » Tue Apr 06, 2021 7:42 am

xxvirusxx wrote:
Sat Mar 20, 2021 4:56 pm
You can change from db to file like is in Master Branch.
Master branch is not using file as the session engine.
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... in.php#L16
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... og.php#L16

The master branch fixes the issue by loading the settings before starting the session.
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... hp#L23-L24
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... hp#L20-L21

Changing to file may enable you to login, but you will still have other issues, such as not being able to edit orders.
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/issues/9492

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by flywatches » Tue Apr 06, 2021 7:59 am

Do you think OC 3.0.3.8 is coming soon and will fix these little bugs/issues?

Jonathan


New member

Posts

Joined
Fri Oct 19, 2012 11:38 pm
Location - Gilbert, AZ

Post by ADD Creative » Tue Apr 06, 2021 7:00 pm

flywatches wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 7:59 am
Do you think OC 3.0.3.8 is coming soon and will fix these little bugs/issues?
At the moment, no. They have rejected it as an issue. https://github.com/opencart/opencart/is ... -796478555

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by xxvirusxx » Tue Apr 06, 2021 7:29 pm

ADD Creative wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 7:42 am
Master branch is not using file as the session engine.
It is in default file :)
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... lt.php#L39

My converted modules | Buy me a beer | Opencart upgrade service


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by ADD Creative » Tue Apr 06, 2021 10:27 pm

xxvirusxx wrote:
Tue Apr 06, 2021 7:29 pm
It is in default file :)
https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... lt.php#L39
Which is overwritten by by both and admin and catalog configurations when they are loaded, so is never used. https://github.com/opencart/opencart/bl ... hp#L17-L18

www.add-creative.co.uk


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests