Post by ihateusernames » Wed Nov 30, 2022 11:33 am

OK, today I'm getting errors every time I try to save a new product. The standard message pops up stating - 'Please check the form carefully for errors!'. I had no problems uploading & saving new products yesterday but today this error keeps popping up? So I can't save any new products now? I can't see any problems with the data that I'm entering, it's no different to what I was doing yesterday, or for any other products, so not sure what's causing the problem?

Is there anything else besides the text that might be causing the problem? Any help would be appreciated, thanks.

Using OC Version 3.0.3.2


Active Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Jul 24, 2019 10:31 am

Post by ADD Creative » Wed Nov 30, 2022 8:22 pm

Check both your PHP and OpenCart error logs for errors that could be related. Check your web browser's developer console for errors. Ask your host if they have made any changes.

www.add-creative.co.uk


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Sat Jan 14, 2012 1:02 am
Location - United Kingdom

Post by paulfeakins » Wed Nov 30, 2022 8:23 pm

ihateusernames wrote:
Wed Nov 30, 2022 11:33 am
Is there anything else besides the text that might be causing the problem? Any help would be appreciated, thanks.
It could be your max input vars settings, or mod_security, or an extension.

UK OpenCart Hosting | OpenCart Audits | OpenCart Support - please email info@antropy.co.uk


User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom

Post by by mona » Thu Dec 01, 2022 11:00 pm

You could check what data is being posted to the server by either checking browser tools under network->payload or you can have it printed out in the php error log by adding:

in admin/controller/startup/startup.php

after:

Code: Select all

public function index() {
add :

Code: Select all

if (!empty($this->request->post)) {
   error_log('ADMIN POST: ' . print_r($this->request->post,true));
}
then you can see if all required variables are present and if they have a proper value.
If not, then you can consider why.

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXIxDoCRc84


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am

Post by straightlight » Fri Dec 02, 2022 12:04 am

by mona wrote:
Thu Dec 01, 2022 11:00 pm
You could check what data is being posted to the server by either checking browser tools under network->payload or you can have it printed out in the php error log by adding:

in admin/controller/startup/startup.php

after:

Code: Select all

public function index() {
add :

Code: Select all

if (!empty($this->request->post)) {
   error_log('ADMIN POST: ' . print_r($this->request->post,true));
}
then you can see if all required variables are present and if they have a proper value.
If not, then you can consider why.
I would highly suggest to add the user_token with this troubleshooting process:

Code: Select all

if (isset($this->session->data['user_token']) && !empty($this->request->post)) {
   error_log('ADMIN POST: ' . print_r($this->request->post, true));
}

Dedication and passion goes to those who are able to push and merge a project.

Regards,
Straightlight
Programmer / Opencart Tester


Legendary Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Nov 14, 2011 11:38 pm
Location - Canada, ON
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 108 guests