Post by labeshops » Wed Feb 08, 2023 11:52 pm

This is driving me crazy and I hope one of you guys have a tip.

I've been having problems with google recaptcha and totally removed it - I thought!

Pagespeed test though keeps showing these 2 lines causing a HUGE slow down and for the life of me, I cannot even find them on my stores! I've checked source code of index, product, category, cart, and checkout pages as well as looking at all the js code scripts on them and cannot find the lines. Where in the h*** are these lines coming from that google sees them and I cannot??? I am also seeing these files in gtmetrix which seems to say it is in my headers, yet when I view my page source, it is NOT.

Google CDN
538 KiB
1,244 ms
https://www.gstatic.com/recaptcha/relea ... cha__en.js
485 KiB
1,244 ms
https://www.gstatic.com/recaptcha/relea ... s__ltr.css

I uninstalled it from extensions > captchas. Removed all modules I had for captcha. Deleted my account on captcha. Checked google analytics tag manager to make sure it wasn't a module there...every possible place I can think of where it might be coming from and cannot find it for the life of me!!! I do not use google cdn or any cdn for that matter so I cannot figure out where this is from either.

I am using opencart v3.0.3.2 on a litespeed server. I cleared all my caches every time I tried anything to fix it and yet these phantom lines are still in the pagespeed and gtmetrix reports.

It is driving me absolutely batty and please give me a clue where I might be able to get rid of it?

Running Opencart v3.0.3.2 with multi-stores and the default template from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by Cue4cheap » Thu Feb 09, 2023 12:07 am

Are you on a Unix flavor of webhost?
If so grep or find is your friend IF you have console (ssh) access to your site. I am not at a place to give you the command I use but you can search against the strings in all files and subdirectories.
Also you can look in your database to see if there is something there.
Just a couple of things to try. If no one has provided better info by the time I get to my house I can look at my command cheat sheet and provide what I use to search for text.
Mike

cue4cheap not cheap quality


Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Sep 20, 2013 4:45 am

Post by labeshops » Thu Feb 09, 2023 12:31 am

Cue4cheap wrote:
Thu Feb 09, 2023 12:07 am
Are you on a Unix flavor of webhost?
If so grep or find is your friend IF you have console (ssh) access to your site. I am not at a place to give you the command I use but you can search against the strings in all files and subdirectories.
Also you can look in your database to see if there is something there.
Just a couple of things to try. If no one has provided better info by the time I get to my house I can look at my command cheat sheet and provide what I use to search for text.
Mike
I have found SSH is enabled, but I have never used it. Would appreciate the command you use if you can let me know.
Last edited by labeshops on Thu Feb 09, 2023 2:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

Running Opencart v3.0.3.2 with multi-stores and the default template from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by JNeuhoff » Thu Feb 09, 2023 1:38 am

Clear and then refresh all caches, including those for OCmod.

You can use our SpamBot Buster for preventing fake account registrations and spam messages on your OpenCart site, there is no need for a captcha.

Export/Import Tool * SpamBot Buster * Unused Images Manager * Instant Option Price Calculator * Number Option * Google Tag Manager * Survey Plus * OpenTwig


User avatar
Guru Member

Posts

Joined
Wed Dec 05, 2007 3:38 am


Post by labeshops » Thu Feb 09, 2023 1:42 am

JNeuhoff wrote:
Thu Feb 09, 2023 1:38 am
Clear and then refresh all caches, including those for OCmod.

You can use our SpamBot Buster for preventing fake account registrations and spam messages on your OpenCart site, there is no need for a captcha.
I already cleared all caches as I stated in my original post. I am not concerned right now about a new extension - just trying to solve this weird problem.

Running Opencart v3.0.3.2 with multi-stores and the default template from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by halfhope » Thu Feb 09, 2023 2:51 am

Hi!

Use terminal command in site directory:

Code: Select all

find . -name "*.php" -type f -exec grep -H "search text" {} \;

My extensions in marketplace. [ security | flexibility | speedup ]


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 10, 2013 9:44 pm
Location - San Diego

Post by labeshops » Thu Feb 09, 2023 3:26 am

halfhope wrote:
Thu Feb 09, 2023 2:51 am
Hi!

Use terminal command in site directory:

Code: Select all

find . -name "*.php" -type f -exec grep -H "search text" {} \;
Thanks. I am still trying to figure out how to get to my server via ssh. I found where it is enabled, but haven't gotten beyond that yet :(

Running Opencart v3.0.3.2 with multi-stores and the default template from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by Majnoon » Thu Feb 09, 2023 3:47 am

labeshops wrote:
Thu Feb 09, 2023 3:26 am

Thanks. I am still trying to figure out how to get to my server via ssh.
You can follow this url https://phoenixnap.com/kb/ssh-to-connec ... or-windows

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 05, 2021 8:29 pm

Post by halfhope » Thu Feb 09, 2023 3:48 am

I recommend you use PuTTY.

You also can use my script PHP_bash from here.
1. Download and unzip script.
2. Open file and replace default password to yours.
3. Upload script to root directory of your site.
4. Run script from browser https://site.com/b.php
5. Put command from my last message and run.

My extensions in marketplace. [ security | flexibility | speedup ]


User avatar
Active Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Dec 10, 2013 9:44 pm
Location - San Diego

Post by Johnathan » Thu Feb 09, 2023 5:18 am

I did a quick search in your site source code and found that the "notify_btn" extension calls a g-recaptcha-response variable. It might have something built in, so you could check that before doing a site scan.

Image Image Image Image Image


User avatar
Administrator

Posts

Joined
Fri Dec 18, 2009 3:08 am


Post by labeshops » Thu Feb 09, 2023 6:47 am

Okay this is even weirder. When I view the page source, the recaptcha_en.js script line is NOT there. But when I use inspect in Chrome...it is!!! Wth???

It looks like it might be coming from my live chat program so I am looking into that now.

Running Opencart v3.0.3.2 with multi-stores and the default template from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by labeshops » Thu Feb 09, 2023 6:52 am

Johnathan wrote:
Thu Feb 09, 2023 5:18 am
I did a quick search in your site source code and found that the "notify_btn" extension calls a g-recaptcha-response variable. It might have something built in, so you could check that before doing a site scan.
Yes, I tried disabling it thinking that was it and...it wasn't. Neither is the live chat widget I thought might be it. So still trying to figure out where it is coming from :(

Running Opencart v3.0.3.2 with multi-stores and the default template from https://www.labeshops.com which has links to all my stores.


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Thu Aug 04, 2011 4:41 am
Location - Florida, USA

Post by Majnoon » Thu Feb 09, 2023 2:21 pm

Johnatan is right and it can be seen here: https://prnt.sc/9Yl-WSarpEOe,
Maybe you want to disable the extension product out of stock notifications and see if it works.

Have you tried checking the system/setting/store > options? https://prnt.sc/yGOwucTqntcW

Active Member

Posts

Joined
Fri Feb 05, 2021 8:29 pm

User avatar
Guru Member
Online

Posts

Joined
Mon Aug 22, 2011 11:01 pm
Location - London Gatwick, United Kingdom

Post by xxvirusxx » Thu Feb 09, 2023 6:03 pm

Error

Attachments

error.jpg

error.jpg (57.31 KiB) Viewed 1572 times


Upgrade Service | OC 2.3.0.2 PHP 8 | My Custom OC 3.0.3.8 | Buy me a beer


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Tue Jul 17, 2012 10:35 pm
Location - România

Post by by mona » Thu Feb 09, 2023 8:10 pm

Code: Select all

https://www.google.com/recaptcha/api.js?onload=loadRecaptchaFord55c7a285ad711ed92bd8b6cf6a01c86&render=explicit
which is possibly being loaded by this ?

Code: Select all

<script async src="https://eocampaign1.com/form/d55c7a28-5ad7-11ed-92bd-8b6cf6a01c86.js" data-form="d55c7a28-5ad7-11ed-92bd-8b6cf6a01c86"></script>

DISCLAIMER:
You should not modify core files .. if you would like to donate a cup of coffee I will write it in a modification for you.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zXIxDoCRc84


User avatar
Expert Member

Posts

Joined
Mon Jun 10, 2019 9:31 am
Who is online

Users browsing this forum: alanjones and 85 guests